2014 NRL Auckland Nines - Results

  • by
  • February 15 2014 10:13AM

As the weekend unfolds - check in here to see the results of the inaugural 2014 Dick Smith #NRL9s from Eden Park in Auckland!

Click here to check out the teamlists...

 

CONFIRMED - combined total crowd of 89,003 over the two days, 43,600 attending Saturday and 45,403 on Sunday.

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday, February 15

GAME 1 | BLUE | Sharks vs Knights
10:35am AEDT | 9:35am AEST | 12:35pm NZDT | Ref: Ben Cummins
SHARKS 15 (S Tagataese bonus try; N Gardner, T Carney tries; D Holdsworth 1/3 goals) def KNIGHTS 12 (J Leilua, T Roberts tries; J Mullen 2/2 goals)

GAME 2 | BLUE | Tigers vs Titans
11:00am AEDT | 10:00am AEST | 1:00pm NZDT | Ref: Gavin Reynolds
TITANS 22 (K Gordon, P Carter, D Mead, S Likiliki, K Faifai Loa tries; G Bird 0/1, A Kelly 1/3, B Takairangi 0/1 goals) def TIGERS 7 (J Tedesco bonus try; P Richards 1/1 goal)

GAME 3 | GREEN | Roosters vs Eels
11:25am AEDT | 10:25am AEST | 1:25pm NZDT | Ref: Brett Suttor
EELS 18 (S Radradra 3, V Toutai tries; C Sandow 1/4 goals) def ROOSTERS 11 (M Pearce bonus try; D Tupou try; M Pearce 1/2 goals)

GAME 4 | GREEN | Broncos vs Bulldogs
11:50am AEDT | 10:50am AEST | 1:50pm NZDT | Ref: Luke Phillips
BRONCOS 20 (D Copley, A McCullough, B Hunt, B Barba, S Mills tries; D Copley 0/1, B Hunt 0/3, K Nikorima 0/1 goals) def BULLDOGS 4 (M Mbye try; M Mbye 0/1 goals)

GAME 5 | YELLOW | Warriors vs Raiders
12:25pm AEDT | 11:25am AEST | 2:25pm NZDT | Ref: Gavin Badger
WARRIORS 25 (S Johnson bonus try; G Fisiiahi, S Kata, S Matagi tries; S Tomkins 1/1, S Johnson 3/3 goals) def RAIDERS 14 (M Cornish, A Heffernan, J Kennedy tries; M Cornish 0/1, G Buttriss 1/1, R Robinson 0/1 goals)

GAME 6 | YELLOW | Sea Eagles vs Cowboys
12:50pm AEDT | 11:50am AEST | 2:50pm NZDT | Ref: Alan Shortall
SEA EAGLES 17 (C Blair bonus try; D Williams, P Hiku tries; D Cherry-Evans 2/3 goals) def COWBOYS 8 (K Feldt, C Rona tries; 0/2 goal)

GAME 7 | RED | Storm vs Panthers
1:15pm AEDT | 12:15pm AEST | 3:15pm NZDT | Ref: Gavin Reynolds
PANTHERS 14 (E Nabuli, J Mansour, I Yeo tries; M Moylan 1/2, J Soward 0/1 goal) def STORM 11 (C Munster bonus try; W Chambers try; S Waqa 1/2 goal)

GAME 8 | RED | Rabbitohs vs Dragons
1:40pm AEDT | 12:40pm AEST | 3:40pm NZDT | Ref: Luke Phillips
RABBITOHS 23 (J Reddy bonus try; A Johnston, C McQueen, L Tuqiri, L Keary tries; J Reddy 1/1, L Keary 0/1, B Champion 0/1, A Koroisau 0/1, N Merritt 0/1 goals) def DRAGONS 4 (B Morris try; 0/1 goals)

GAME 9 | BLUE | Sharks vs Tigers
2:20pm AEDT | 1:20pm AEST | 4:20pm NZDT | Ref: Chris James
TIGERS 21 (J Tedesco bonus try; A Woods, P Richards, M Koroibete tries; P Richards 2/4 goals) def SHARKS 15 (S Tagataese bonus try; R Leutele, S Feki try; T Carney 1/3 goals)
SIN BIN: N Gardner (CRO, 3'), R Farah (WST, 17')

GAME 10 | BLUE | Knights vs Titans
2:45pm AEDT | 1:45pm AEST | 4:45pm NZDT | Ref: Gavin Morris
KNIGHTS 25 (J Smith bonus try; J Leilua 3, J Mamo tries; J Mullen 2/4 goals) def TITANS 14 (B Tighe 2 bonus tries; K Gordon 2/2 goals)

GAME 11 | GREEN | Roosters vs Broncos
3:10pm AEDT | 2:10pm AEST | 5:10pm NZDT | Ref: Jared Maxwell
ROOSTERS 14 (B Fittler, M Pearce bonus tries; M Pearce 2/2 goals) def BRONCOS 7 (C Parker bonus try; C Parker 1/1 goals)

GAME 12 | GREEN | Eels vs Bulldogs
3:35pm AEDT | 2:35pm AEST | 5:35pm NZDT | Ref: Gavin Reynolds
EELS 23 (V Toutai bonus try; M Ma'u, C Norman, P Terepo, S Radradra tries; C Sandow 1/5 goals) def BULLDOGS 6 (S Perrett try; J Graham 1/1 goals)

GAME 13 | YELLOW | Warriors vs Sea Eagles
4:10pm AEDT | 3:10pm AEST | 6:10pm NZDT | Ref: Matt Cecchin
WARRIORS 27 (S Johnson bonus try; S Kata, D Peyroux, D Fusitua, T Lolohea tries; S Johnson 3/4, S Tomkins 1/1 goals) def SEA EAGLES 4 (J Hasson try; D Cherry-Evans 0/1 goals)

GAME 14 | YELLOW | Raiders vs Cowboys
4:35pm AEDT | 3:35pm AEST | 6:35pm NZDT | Ref: Chris Butler
COWBOYS 24 (J Kennedy, Ray Thompson, K Linnett, J Bowen tries; K Feldt 2/3 goals) def RAIDERS 0

GAME 15 | RED | Storm vs Rabbitohs
5:00pm AEDT | 4:00pm AEST | 7:00pm NZDT | Ref: Alan Shortall
STORM 18 (W Chambers, M Fonua bonus tries; W Chambers tries; Sisa Waqa 2/3 goals) def RABBITOHS 12 (N Merritt, J Reddy, L Tuqiri tries; D Walker 0/1, J Reddy 0/1, B Champion 0/1 goals) 

GAME 16 | RED | Panthers vs Dragons
5:25pm AEDT | 4:25pm AEST | 7:25pm NZDT | Ref: Adam Devcich
PANTHERS 23 (E Nabuli bonus try; G Jennings, E Nabuli tries; J Soward 3/4 goals) def DRAGONS 8 (B Morris, J Nightingale tries; M Witt 0/2 goals)

 

Sunday, February 16

GAME 17 | BLUE | Sharks vs Titans
10:00am AEDT | 9:00am AEST | 12:00pm NZDT | Ref: Jared Maxwell
SHARKS 30 (S Tagataese, F Brown, B Ayshford, V Holmes, R Leutele, M Prior tries; D Holdsworth 3/6 goals) def TITANS 14 (M Minichiello 2, A Kelly tries; A Kelly 1/3 goals)

GAME 18 | BLUE | Knights vs Wests Tigers
10:25am AEDT | 9:25am AEST | 12:25pm NZDT | Ref: Gerard Sutton
KNIGHTS 25 (C Houston bonus try; J Mamo, T Roberts, W Mason, D Gagai tries; J Mullen 2/3, T Roberts 0/2 goals) def TIGERS 0

GAME 19 | GREEN | Roosters vs Bulldogs
10:50am AEDT | 9:50am AEST | 12:50pm NZDT | Ref: Matt Cecchin
BULLDOGS 16 (J Jackson, P O’Hanlon 2, J Graham tries; J Graham 0/3; S Perrett goals) def ROOSTERS 4 (P Rokolati 1/1 try; 0/1 goals)

GAME 20 | GREEN | Eels vs Broncos
11:15am AEDT | 10:15am AEST | 1:15pm NZDT | Ref: Chris James
BRONCOS 15 (K Nikorima bonus try; J Hoffman, B Hunt; A McCullough 1/3 goals) def EELS 14 (C Norman, S Radradra bonus try, ; 2/2 goals) 

GAME 21 | YELLOW | Warriors vs Cowboys
11:45am AEDT | 10:45am AEST | 1:45pm NZDT | Ref: Adam Devcich
WARRIORS 28 (S Ikahihifo, S Johnson bonus try; C Tuimavave, N Laumape, S Ikahihifo tries; S Johnson 3/5 goals) def COWBOYS 23 (K Feldt, A Winterstein 2, K Linnett, Z Santo tries; K Feldt 0/1, Robert Lui 0/2, J Bowen 0/1 goals)

GAME 22 | YELLOW | Raiders vs Sea Eagles
12:10pm AEDT | 11:10am AEST | 2:10pm NZDT | Ref: Gavin Morris
RAIDERS 18 (R Robinson 2, Heffernan, B Tupou tries; G Buttriss 0/1, M Cornish 0/2, J Ahearn 1/1 goals) def SEA EAGLES 4 (T Satini try; 0/1 goals)

GAME 23 | RED | Storm vs Dragons
12:35pm AEDT | 11:35am AEST | 2:35pm NZDT | Ref: Gavin Badger
DRAGONS 14 (B Morris 2, J Dugan tries; M Witt 0/2, J Dugan 1/1 goals) def STORM 10 (M Garbutt, M Fonua tries; S Waqa 1/2 goals)

GAME 24 | RED | Panthers vs Rabbitohs
1:00pm AEDT | 12:00pm AEST | 3:00pm NZDT | Ref: Adam Devcich
RABBITOHS 18 (C McQueen, B Te'o, A Koroisau, D Walker tries; N Merritt 0/2, B Champion 0/1, A Koroisau 1/1 goals) def PANTHERS 16 (K Kingston, R Campbell-Gillard, J Mansour tries; M Moylan 2/3 goals)

 

Quarter Finals

1st QF | Knights v Broncos
1:30pm AEDT | 12:30pm AEST | 3:30pm NZDT | Ref: Jared Maxwell
BRONCOS 16 (A McCullough, K Nikorima, J Hoffman, D Copley tries; D Copley 0/4 goals) def KNIGHTS 11 (A McKinnon bonus try; J Mullen try; T Roberts 1/2 goals)

2nd QF | Eels v Sharks
1.55pm AEDT | 12:55pm AEST | 3:55pm NZDT | Ref: Gavin Badger
SHARKS 17 (V Holmes bonus try; N Gardner, N Stapleton tries; N Stapleton 1/1, D Holdsworth 1/2 goals) def EELS 6 (S Paulo try; S Paulo 1/1 goal)

3rd QF | Warriors v Rabbitohs
2.20pm AEDT | 1:20pm AEST | 4:20pm NZDT | Ref: Gerard Sutton
WARRIORS 17 (S Johnson bonus try; N Laumape, G Fisiiahi tries; S Johnson 1/2, S Tomkins 1/1 goals) def RABBITOHS 16 (C McQueen, N Merritt, D Walker tries; A Koroisau 2/3 goals)

4th QF | Panthers v Cowboys
2.45pm AEDT | 1:45pm AEST | 4:45pm NZDT | Ref: Ben Cummins
COWBOYS 18 (K Feldt, T Sims, C Rona tries; M Morgan 3/3 goals) def PANTHERS 12 (E Nabuli, G Jennings, J Mansour tries; Soward 0/3 goals)

 

Semi Finals

1st SF | Broncos v Sharks
3.45pm AEDT | 2:45pm AEST | 5:45pm NZDT | Ref: Gerard Sutton
BRONCOS 18 (A McCullough, B Barba, B Hunt, J Hoffman tries; M Gillett 2/3, K Nikorima 0/1 goals) def SHARKS 14 (S Feki, J Wright bonus tries; D Holdsworth 2/2 goals)

2nd SF | Warriors v Cowboys
4.10pm AEDT | 3:10pm AEST | 6:10pm NZDT | Ref: Ben Cummins
COWBOYS 8 (K Feldt, J Bowen tries; K Feldt 0/2 goals) def WARRIORS 0

 

NRL AUCKLAND NINES FINAL

Final | Broncos v Cowboys
5.30pm AEDT | 4:30pm AEST | 7:30pm NZDT | Ref: Ben Cummins
FULLTIME
BRONCOS 7 (B Hunt bonus try; B Hunt 1/1 goals)
COWBOYS 16 (A Winterstein, C Rona 2 try; R Lui 1/2, Michael Morgan 1/1 goals)

Like

Your Two Cents...

No one has commented on this page yet. Why not kick things off?