Cook Islands side confirmed for Tonga clash

THE Cook Islands squad to play Tonga at Campbelltown Sports Stadium on October 17 has been confirmed.

World Club Series participants confirmed

​SUPER League is delighted to announce the identity of the six clubs from the First Utility Super League and NRL Telstra Premiership who will contest the World Club Series in 2016.

Brett Morris and Aiden Tolman share Bulldogs' honours

​FULLBACK Brett Morris and front row forward Aiden Tolman have tonight taken out the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs top award, being named joint winners of the 2015 Dr George Peponis NRL ‘Player of the Year' Award at the Club's annual Presentation Night held at Le Montage, Lilyfield.

PNG to host RLWC 2017 matches

​PAPUA New Guinea is promising to help stage the most exciting Rugby League World Cup yet after being awarded 2017 co-hosting rights with Australia and New Zealand.

Northern Pride sign Opetaia-Halls

​SEA Swift Northern Pride has continued its 2016 Intrust Super Cup recruitment drive with the signing of exciting backrower Rajan Opetaia-Halls from Central Queensland Capras.

Storm sign Cheyse Blair for 2016

​MELBOURNE Storm has agreed to terms with outside back Cheyse Blair for the 2016 season.

Turner extends time at South Sydney

​THE South Sydney Rabbitohs have announced the re-signing of premiership-winning and Indigenous All Stars back rower Kyle Turner until the end of the 2017 season today.

Kiwis name 23-man England tour squad

THE New Zealand Kiwis have selected their 23-man squad for their tour of England.

Bromwich named Storm's best for the second time

​NEW Zealand international Jesse Bromwich has claimed Melbourne Storm's Player of the Year award for the second year running after being crowned the Club's best player in 2015 at the Storm's end of season awards ceremony on Wednesday night.

Hybrid Rugby announces Mazda as naming rights sponsor

​MR. Phil Franks, Chairman of the entertainment football concept - Hybrid Rugby, today announced and welcomed Mazda as the naming rights sponsor of this exciting cross code venture.

Tonga World Cup Qualifier team named

​TONGA have named their 18-man squad to face the Cook Islands in a World Cup Qualifier on October 17th at Campbelltown Stadium.

SKYCITY and Warriors continue long partnership

SKYCITY Auckland and the Vodafone Warriors have extended their partnership for another two years meaning, at 17 years, it will be among the longest-running major sporting sponsorships in New Zealand.

Rabbitohs extend Grevsmuhl, add Murray

​THE South Sydney Rabbitohs have announced the signing of two Australian Schoolboys Rugby League talents today, confirming the extension of Chris Grevsmuhl's contract for a further season, as well as announcing the signing of talented South Sydney junior Cameron Murray until the end of the 2019 season.

Dragons confirm Football Department changes for 2016

​THE St George Illawarra Dragons would like to update all Red V Members, Partners and supporters on the make-up of the 2016 Football Department following the completion of post-season reviews this week.

Peachey takes out Penrith's Merv Cartwright Medal

​AFTER a season where he dazzled us with his speed and skill, Tyrone Peachey has won the 2015 Merv Cartwright Medal.

Advertising Opportunities

  Latest Tweets

Advertising Opportunities