Cowboys name team to play

North Queensland Cowboys coach Graham Murray has named a strong squad to take on the Bulldogs at Dairy Farmers Stadium on Friday night. Suffering from too many handling mistakes in last weekends opening round loss to the Broncos, the coaching staff will be emphasising ball security and skill during this weeks preparation for what promises to be an exciting encounter.

The Cowboys will be quietly confident after last seasons semi final game which went down to the wire against the Bulldogs.

Coach Grahams team is;

Matt Bowen Ty Williams Josh Hannay Paul Bowman Matt Sing Johnathan Thurston Chris Sheppard Paul Rauhihi Aaron Payne Carl Webb Steve Southern Justin Smith Travis Norton [c] Interchange

Leigh McWilliams Rod Jensen Micheal Luck Shane Tronc