Dragons name team for Mercury Challenge

Dragons Team for Mercury Challenge v Bulldogs St George Illawarra Coach Nathan Brown has chosen a mixture of youth and experience, old and new for the Dragons opening game of 2007 - the Illawarra Mercury Challenge at WIN Stadium this Saturday night against the Bulldogs.

Coach Brown has named a squad of 20 players, with 11 of the starting 13 local juniors (Brett Morris, Josh Morris, Wes Naiqama, Matt Cooper, Chase Stanley, Mark Gasnier, Ben Hornby, Adam Peek, Dan Hunt, Ashton Sims and Ben Creagh).

Another local junior, Chris Houston, the Dragons Premier League