Eels legends past and present celebrate premiership anniversary

Current stars Nathan Hindmarsh, Jarryd Hayne and Luke Burt will be rubbing shoulders with Club legends Ray Price, Eric Grothe Sr and Brett Kenny when the Pirtek Parramatta Eels celebrate the 30th anniversary of their first Premiership at the Club's Season Launch Gala Ball tonight.

Tonight, members of the Eels' four Grand Final-winning teams will be honoured as the Club's Special Guests to help present the Pirtek Parramatta Eels' 2011 NRL squad for the first time.

Hosted by Channel Nine commentator Ray Warren, the Gala Ball will be one of the most significant events in the history of the Club, uniting some of the Club's legends with its newest crop of stars.

The Parramatta Eels will also continue their commitment to aiding the Queensland Flood Relief Appeal by donating proceeds from live and silent auctions on the night to the Appeal Fund.

The highlight of the night will be the presentation of playing jerseys to the 2011 squad, which will then be signed and donated to the auction.

More than 700 guests will attend the black-tie event at Le Montage, Lilyfield, as the Club opens up its season launch to the public for the first time. Red carpet arrivals begin from 6.30pm.