Grand Final Teams

The Sydney Roosters and Penrith Panthers have named unchanged squads for Sunday's National Rugby League Grand Final Telstra Stadium.

For the Roosters:

Brett Finch has been named at halfback, but it will be no surprise to see Craig Wing start the match at the base of the scrum. Stuart kept Finch on the bench for the opening 15 minutes of his side's preliminary final win over the Bulldogs before injecting him into the match.

Wing started at halfback with Michael Crocker at hooker. Crocker has been named on the interchange bench alongside fellow Queensland player Chris Flannery, and forwards Andrew Lomu and Chad Robinson.

The Roosters have 11 players backing up from last year's grand final win over the Warriors.

For the Panthers:

Second rower Joe Galuvao, whose hip injury forced him to take an early shower in Sunday's preliminary final win over the Zealand Warriors, was named. Lang named a five-man bench, with veteran forward Colin Ward again likely to drop off before kick-off.

Hooker Luke Priddis is the only player in the 17-man squad with grand final experience.

Roosters: Anthony Minichiello, Todd Byrne, Ryan Cross, Shannon Hegarty, Chris Walker, Brad Fittler (C), Brett Finch, Jason Cayless, Craig Wing, Ned Catic, Adrian Morley, Craig Fitzgibbon, Luke Ricketson. Interchange: Michael Crocker, Andrew Lomu, Chad Robinson, Chris Flannery.

Panthers: Rhys Wesser, Luke Lewis, Ryan Girdler, Paul Whatuira, Luke Rooney, Preston Campbell, Craig Gower (C), Joel Clinton, Luke Priddis, Martin Lang, Joe Galuvao, Tony Puletua, Scott Sattler. Interchange: Ben Ross, Trent Waterhouse, Shane Rodney, Luke Swain, Colin Ward (one to be omitted).