Laffranchi to return for Titans in Round 26

Jetstar Gold Coast Titans backrower Anthony Laffranchi has been named to make his return from a shoulder injury against the Wests Tigers when the two clubs battle it out for the Larry Corowa Shield at Skilled Park on Friday night.
Laffranchi missed last weekend's upset loss to the Sharks but has been named by Jetstar Titans coach John Cartwright to play against his former club, who he celebrated a premiership with in 2005 alongside Jetstar Titans teammate and captain Scott Prince.
In a big week for the club, the Jetstar Titans will play for the Larry Corowa Shield - named after the former Balmain and Gold Coast Seagulls flyer - as well as farewell retiring great Mat Rogers in his final regular season home game at Skilled Park.
Special 'Rat' tribute T-shirts have been designed for Rogers' farewell and are being sold through the official Titans merchandise store at Robina for $15.
Rogers will also conduct a signing session at the store on Wednesday from 4-5pm and will do a lap of honour with his family at Skilled Park after the Tigers match.
Despite suffering a hip injury against the Sharks, Rogers has declared himself a certain starter to play against the Tigers and was today named in his customary five-eighth position.
Prop Luke Bailey (thumb) has also been named in the Jetstar Titans starting side while livewire Preston Campbell (hamstring) has been left out of the side due to injury.
The Jetstar Titans (equal 3rd; 32 competition points) will be aiming to cement themselves a top-four finish and the advantage of a subsequent home final with a win over the Tigers.
The Titans NYC side will also be aiming to clinch a finals spot - with the winner of the game against the Tigers guaranteed 8th spot on the ladder in the under-20s competition.
Gates open at 5.15pm with the Under-20s kicking off at 5.20pm and the NRL at 7.35pm
NRL Telstra Premiership
7.35pm, Skilled Park
Friday, September 3
1 William Zillman
2 Kevin Gordon
3 Steve Michaels
4 Clinton Toopi
5 Jordan Atkins
6 Mat Rogers
7 Scott Prince
8 Luke Bailey
9 Nathan Friend
10 Matthew White
11 Anthony Laffranchi
12 Mark Minichiello
13 Ashley Harrison
14 Michael Henderson
15 Brad Meyers
16 Greg Bird
17 Bodene Thompson
Coach John Cartwright
NYC Toyota Cup
5.20pm kick-off
1 Tom Merritt
2 Lachlan Creighton
3 Japeth Vaoa
4 Dominic Walsh
5 Ryan Tongia
6 Jordan Rankin
7 Cody Walker
8 Josh Coyle
9 Matt Srama
10 Jarrod Wallace
11 Kurt Foggo
12 Ryan James
13 Jamie Dowling
14 Jesse Malcolm
15 Matt Arvier
16 Ayden Lee
17 Blake Anderson
Coach Rod Patison