Re-elected to NSWRL Chair

NSW Rugby League (NSWRL) chairman Colin Love has been re-elected to the position of chairman for the next year.

Love was voted in unopposed at the NSWRL annual general meeting at Rugby League headquarters today.

NSW Leagues Club chief executive Chris Bowden was voted onto the board, replacing Newcastle chairman Michael Hill.

Former first grade player, international referee and current NRL appeals committee member Kevin Roberts, was awarded life membership of the NSWRL along with Peter Corcoran.

The NSWRL has yet to nominate its four delegates to the Australian Rugby League.

These will be nominated at a NSWRL Board telephone hook-up on Monday before ARL Annual General Meeting on Tuesday.

The NSWRL Board is: Mr Colin Love (chairman), Barry Pierce, John Chalk, Bob Millward, Geoff Carr (general manager), Peter Jourdain (independent director), Michael Cleary (independent director).