Mark Minichiello hits 100 for Gold Coast

Bullocking Jetstar Gold Coast Titans forward Mark Minichiello will play his landmark 100th match for the club in Friday night's Round 14 clash with the St George Illawarra Dragons at WIN Jubilee Oval.

Minichiello will become only the second player in Titans history to reach the 100 game milestone after Jetstar Titans Coach John Cartwright today named him in a new-look 18-man squad to take on the Dragons.

In team changes, backrower Anthony Laffranchi has been named to make his return from an ankle injury while the Titans will be without the services of State of Origin duo Ashley Harrison (QLD) and Greg Bird (NSW) this weekend.

Centre Joseph Tomane has been named to make his return to first grade in what will mark his second NRL appearance this season while former Canberra Raiders lower grade prop Brenton Lawrence has been named on an extended five-man interchange bench.

Lawrence, 26, is yet to make his NRL or club debut for the Titans but has been performing strongly in the Queensland Cup with feeder club Burleigh Bears since joining the club in the off-season.

The Titans' only prior visit to WIN Jubilee Stadium netted the club a thrilling 11-10 victory over the Dragons in July last year.

Friday, June 10 - 7.45pm, WIN Jubilee Oval.

1          William Zillman
2          Steve Michaels
3          Clinton Toopi
4          Joseph Tomane
5          David Mead
6          Preston Campbell
7          Scott Prince (c)
8          Luke Bailey
9          Matt Srama
10        Michael Henderson
11        Anthony Laffranchi
12        Mark Minichiello
13        Luke O'Dwyer

14        Matthew White
15        Ryan James
16        Bodene Thompson
17        Ben Ridge
18        Brenton Lawrence

Friday, June 10 - 5.20pm, WIN Jubilee Oval.

1          Jordan Rankin
2          Alec Jones
3          Japeth Vaoa
4          Hymel Hunt
5          Shaun Carney
6          Matt Beddow
7          Sam Irwin
8          Luke Page
9          Sam Meskell
10        Lain Windley
11        Dylan Hartin
12        Jackson Springer
13        Sam Martin

14        Cale Hobday
15        Sam Ross
16        Nick Harold
17        Sam Saville
18        Lausii Taliauli