More Names For Kangaroo Train - On

The Chairman of the Australian Rugby League, Mr Colin Love, has announced that the following players have been named in the train-on squad for the 2003 Philips Kangaroos:

Raiders: Luke Davico, Ryan O'Hara

Storm: Robbie Kearns, Matt Orford, Matt Geyer

Players already in squad:

Parramatta: Nathan Hindmarsh

Dragons: Mark Gasnier

Cowboys: Matt Sing, Josh Hannay

Sharks: Brett Kimmorley, Phil Bailey

Wests Tigers: John Skandalis

Manly: Steve Menzies

Souths: Bryan Fletcher

Newcastle Knights: Ben Kennedy, Timana Tahu, Matt Gidley, Danny Buderus, Steve Simpson, Josh Perry

Broncos: Gorden Tallis, Darren Lockyer, Shane Webcke, Brent Tate, Petero Civoniceva, Shaun Berrigan, Michael De Vere, Dane Carlaw

These players will be required to continue training until a squad is finalised on Monday 6 October.