New South Wales announce team for Origin 1

New South Wales today have announced their side to take on Queensland in the first State of Origin contest on the 23rd of May 2012.

New South Wales:
Name - NRL club / Junior club

Greg Bird - Gold Coast Titans / Maitland Pumpkin Pickers
Jamie Buhrer - Manly Warringah Sea Eagles / Hills District Bulls
Todd Carney - Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks / Goulburn Stockmen
Ben Creagh - St George Illawarra Dragons / Uni of Wollongong
Robbie Farah - Wests Tigers / Enfield Federals
Paul Gallen (C) - Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks / Wentworthville
Jarryd Hayne - Parramatta Eels / East Campbelltown Eagles
Michael Jennings - Penrith Panthers / St Marys
Luke Lewis - Penrith Panthers / Blacktown City
Trent Merrin - St George Illawarra Dragons / Shellharbour Sharks
Josh Morris - Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs / Kiama Knights
Mitchell Pearce - Sydney Roosters / Asquith Magpies
Brett Stewart - Manly Warringah Sea Eagles / Wests Wollongong
Glenn Stewart - Manly Warringah Sea Eagles / Wests Wollongong
James Tamou - North Queensland Cowboys / Paddington Tigers
Akuila Uate - Newcastle Knights / Woy Woy
Tony Williams - Manly Warringah Sea Eagles / Cabramatta

Queensland will name their team Monday at 6:40pm.