New Zealand A Side To Play

The Kiwi "A" team, which will be made up of the best player from the New Zealand domestic competition, open their five-match tour against the revived Cumbria county side. They will also provide opposition to Great Britain, who will be preparing for the three-match Think! Road Safety Test Series against Australia.

The New Zealand 'A' team's open attactive style of play is an experience not to be missed and will be an exciting element in the feast of international rugby league on offer this autumn.

The New Zealand A team is:

1 Lusi Sione 2 Nigel Taumou 3 Vila Apu'ula 4 Hale Va'asa 5 Ricky Henry 6 Gavin Bailey (Vice-Captain) 7 Steve Buckingham 8 George Tuakura 9 Shane Beyers (Captain) 10 Sinave Faitala 11 Jesse Royal 12 Tyrone Pau 13 Karl Edmondson 14 Aoterangi Herangi 15 Wayne McDade 16 Jonny Limmer 17 Taylor Pelenise 18th man Lance Poka Coach: Gerard Stokes