NRL 2010 schedule announced for first five rounds

The Eels and the Dragons have been given the honour of kicking off the 2010 Telstra Premiership on March 12 at Parramatta Stadium at 7.30pm AEDT (6.30pm in Brisbane).

The NRL today released the dates and times of matches for the first five rounds of the competition, with the Broncos and the Cowboys launching the year in Queensland at 7.30pm AEST (8.30pm AEDT).

The Bulldogs, Sharks and Panthers will host the first Super Saturday line-ups, the Titans are at home on Sunday and the Rabbitohs and the Roosters will be at ANZ Stadium for the 3.00pm (AEDT) Sunday game.

Monday night football in 2010 gets underway with the Wests Tigers against the Manly Sea Eagles at the Sydney Football Stadium.