Queensland Rugby League announce
2005 draw

  • by QRL
  • December 14 2004 12:00AM

The Queensland Rugby League have released the draw for what promises to be another top year of rugby league action in the Queensland Cup competition. The draw is ;

ROUND 1 Saturday 12 March Easts Tigers v Souths Logan Magpies, 3.00pm, Langlands Park

Sunday 13 March Toowoomba Clydesdales v North Qld Young Guns, 11.45am, Suncorp Stadium Central Comets v Tweed Heads, 2.30pm, Browne Park Norths Devils v Redcliffe Dolphins, 3.00pm, Bishop Park Burleigh Bears v Wynnum Seagulls, 3.00pm, Pizzey Park Ipswich Jets Bye

ROUND 2 Saturday 19 March North Qld Young Guns v Norths Devils, 5.30pm, Dairy Farmers Stadium

Sunday 20 March Redcliffe Dolphins v Easts Tigers, 3.00pm, Dolphin Oval Souths Logan Magpies v Burleigh Bears, 3.00pm, Davies Park Ipswich Jets v Toowoomba Clydesdales, 3.00pm, QLD Group Stadium Wynnum Seagulls v Central Comets, 3.00pm,Kougari Oval Tweed Heads Bye

ROUND 3 Easter Weekend Saturday 26 March Easts Tigers v North Qld Young Guns 3.00pm Langlands Park Souths Logan Magpies v Wynnum Seagulls 3.00pm Davies Park

Sunday 27 March Burleigh Bears v Redcliffe Dolphins 3.00pm Pizzey Park Norths Devils v Ipswich Jets 3.00pm Bishop Park Tweed Heads v Toowoomba Clydesdales 3.00pm Piggabeen Complex Central Comets Bye

ROUND 4 Saturday 2 April North Qld Young Guns v Burleigh Bears 5.30pm Dairy Farmers Stadium Ipswich Jets v Easts Tigers 6.00pm QLD Group Stadium

Sunday 3 April Central Comets v Toowoomba Clydesdales 2.30pm Browne Park Tweed Heads v Norths Devils 3.00pm Piggabeen Complex Redcliffe Dolphins v Souths Logan Magpies 3.00pm Dolphin Oval Wynnum Seagulls Bye

ROUND 5 Saturday 9 April Easts Tigers v Tweed Heads 3.00pm Langlands Park Souths Logan Magpies v North Qld Young Guns 3.00pm Davies Park

Sunday 10 April Burleigh Bears v Ipswich Jets 3.00pm Pizzey Park Norths Devils v Central Comets 3.00pm Bishop Park Redcliffe Dolphins v Wynnum Seagulls 3.00pm Dolphin Oval Toowoomba Clydesdales Bye

ROUND 6 Saturday 16 April North Qld Young Guns v Redcliffe Dolphins 5.30pm Dairy Farmers Stadium Ipswich Jets v Souths Logan Magpies 6.00pm QLD Group Stadium

Sunday 17 April Central Comets v Easts Tigers 2.30pm Browne Park Tweed Heads v Burleigh Bears 3.00pm Piggabeen Complex Wynnum Seagulls v Toowoomba Clydesdales 3.00pm Kougari Oval Norths Devils Bye

ROUND 7 Anzac Day Weekend Saturday 23 April Souths Logan Magpies v Tweed Heads 3.00pm Davies Park Burleigh Bears v Central Comets 6.30pm Pizzey Park

Sunday 24 April Norths Devils v Toowoomba Clydesdales 3.00pm Bishop Park Redcliffe Dolphins v Ipswich Jets 3.00pm Dolphin Oval Wynnum Seagulls v North Qld Young Guns 3.00pm Kougari Oval Easts Tigers Bye

ROUND 8 Labour Day Weekend Saturday 30 April Ipswich Jets v North Qld Young Guns 6.00pm QLD Group Stadium

Sunday 1 May Toowoomba Clydesdales v Easts Tigers TBA Suncorp Stadium Tweed Heads v Redcliffe Dolphins 3.00pm Piggabeen Complex Wynnum Seagulls v Norths Devils 3.00pm Kougari Oval Central Comets v Souths Logan Magpies 7.00pm Browne Park Burleigh Bears Bye

ROUND 9 Saturday 7 May Easts Tigers v Norths Devils 3.00pm Langlands Park North Qld Young Guns v Tweed Heads 7.30pm TBA

Sunday 8 May Burleigh Bears v Toowoomba Clydesdales 3.00pm Pizzey Park Redcliffe Dolphins v Central Comets 3.00pm Dolphin Oval Ipswich Jets v Wynnum Seagulls 3.00pm QLD Group Stadium Souths Logan Magpies Bye

Under 19 State Selection Match - Saturday 14 May

ROUND 10 (split round) Saturday 14 May North Qld Young Guns v Central Comets 5.30pm Dairy Farmers Stadium

Saturday 21 May Toowoomba Clydesdales v Souths Logan Magpies 3.00pm Clive Berghofer Stad.

Sunday 22 May Norths Devils v Burleigh Bears 3.00pm Bishop Park Tweed Heads v Ipswich Jets 3.00pm Piggabeen Complex Wynnum Seagulls v Easts Tigers 3.00pm Kougari Oval Redcliffe Dolphins Bye

State of Origin 25 May ? Brisbane C/R Saturday 14 MayU19, U19 Maroons

ROUND 11 Saturday 28 May Ipswich Jets v Central Comets 6.00pm QLD Group Stadium

Sunday 29 May Redcliffe Dolphins v Toowoomba Clydesdales 3.00pm Dolphin Oval Souths Logan Magpies v Norths Devils 3.00pm Davies Park Burleigh Bears v Easts Tigers 3.00pm Pizzey Park Tweed Heads v Wynnum Seagulls 3.00pm Piggabeen Complex North Qld Young Guns Bye

ROUND 12 Saturday 4 June Easts Tigers v Redcliffe Dolphins 3.00pm Langlands Park Toowoomba Clydesdales v Ipswich Jets 3.00pm Clive Berghofer Stad. Central Comets v Wynnum Seagulls 7.00pm Browne Park

Sunday 5 June Burleigh Bears v Souths Logan Magpies 3.00pm Pizzey Park Norths Devils v North Qld Young Guns 3.00pm Bishop Park Tweed Heads Bye

ROUND 13 Queen?s B?day W/E Saturday 11 June Toowoomba Clydesdales v Tweed Heads 3.00pm Clive Berghofer Stad. Ipswich Jets v Norths Devils 6.00pm QLD Group Stadium North Qld Young Guns v Easts Tigers 7.30pm TBA

Sunday 12 June Wynnum Seagulls v Souths Logan Magpies 3.00pm Kougari Oval Redcliffe Dolphins v Burleigh Bears 3.00pm Dolphin Oval Central Comets Bye

State of Origin 15 June ? Sydney C/R U17

ROUND 14 Saturday 18 June Easts Tigers v Ipswich Jets 3.00pm Langlands Park Toowoomba Clydesdales v Central Comets 3.00pm Clive Berghofer Stad. Burleigh Bears v North Qld Young Guns 6.30pm Pizzey Park

Sunday 19 June Souths Logan Magpies v Redcliffe Dolphins 3.00pm Davies Park Norths Devils v Tweed Heads 3.00pm Bishop Park Wynnum Seagulls Bye

City v Country - Saturday 25 June - Kougari Oval

ROUND 15 Saturday 2 July North Qld Young Guns v Souths Logan Magpies 5.30pm Dairy Farmers Stadium Ipswich Jets v Burleigh Bears 6.00pm QLD Group Stadium Central Comets v Norths Devils 7.00pm Browne Park

Sunday 3 July Tweed Heads v Easts Tigers 3.00pm Piggabeen Complex Wynnum Seagulls v Redcliffe Dolphins 3.00pm Kougari Oval Toowoomba Clydesdales Bye

State of Origin 6 July ? Brisbane C/R QLD Residents

ROUND 16 Saturday 9 July Easts Tigers v Central Comets 3.00pm Langlands Park Souths Logan Magpies v Ipswich Jets 3.00pm Brandon Park Toowoomba Clydesdales v Wynnum Seagulls 3.00pm Clive Berghofer Stad. Sunday 10 July Redcliffe Dolphins v North Qld Young Guns 3.00pm Dolphin Oval Burleigh Bears v Tweed Heads 3.00pm Pizzey Park Norths Devils Bye

ROUND 17 Saturday 16 July North Qld Young Guns v Wynnum Seagulls 5.30pm Dairy Farmers Stadium

Sunday 17 July Central Comets v Burleigh Bears 2.30pm Browne Park Tweed Heads v Souths Logan Magpies 3.00pm Piggabeen Complex Ipswich Jets v Redcliffe Dolphins 3.00pm QLD Group Stadium Toowoomba Clydesdales v Norths Devils TBA Suncorp Stadium Easts Tigers Bye

ROUND 18 Saturday 23 July Easts Tigers v Toowoomba Clydesdales 3.00pm Langlands Park Souths Logan Magpies v Central Comets 4.00pm Blackwater North Qld Young Guns v Ipswich Jets 5.30pm Dairy Farmers Stadium

Sunday 24 July Redcliffe Dolphins v Tweed Heads 3.00pm Dolphin Oval Norths Devils v Wynnum Seagulls 3.00pm Bishop Park Burleigh Bears Bye

ROUND 19 Saturday 30 July Toowoomba Clydesdales v Burleigh Bears 3.00pm Clive Berghofer Stad. Central Comets v Redcliffe Dolphins 7.00pm Browne Park

Sunday 31 July Wynnum Seagulls v Ipswich Jets 3.00pm Kougari Oval Tweed Heads v North Qld Young Guns 3.00pm Piggabeen Complex Norths Devils v Easts Tigers 3.00pm Bishop Park Souths Logan Magpies Bye

ROUND 20 Friday 5 August Central Comets v North Qld Young Guns 7.00pm Browne Park

Saturday 6 August Easts Tigers v Wynnum Seagulls 3.00pm Langlands Park Ipswich Jets v Tweed Heads 6.00pm QLD Group Stadium

Sunday 7 August Burleigh Bears v Norths Devils 3.00pm Pizzey Park Souths Logan Magpies v Toowoomba Clydesdales 3.00pm Davies Park Redcliffe Dolphins Bye

ROUND 21 Saturday 13 August Easts Tigers v Burleigh Bears 3.00pm Langlands Park Toowoomba Clydesdales v Redcliffe Dolphins 3.00pm Clive Berghofer Stad. Central Comets v Ipswich Jets 7.00pm Browne Park

Sunday 14 August Norths Devils v Souths Logan Magpies 3.00pm Bishop Park Wynnum Seagulls v Tweed Heads 3.00pm Kougari Oval North Qld Young Guns Bye

ROUND 22 Saturday 20 August North Qld Young Guns v Toowoomba Clydesdales 5.30pm Dairy Farmers Stadium

Sunday 21 August Wynnum Seagulls v Burleigh Bears 3.00pm Kougari Oval Tweed Heads v Central Comets 3.00pm Piggabeen Complex Redcliffe Dolphins v Norths Devils 3.00pm Dolphin Oval Souths Logan Magpies v Easts Tigers 3.00pm Davies Park Ipswich Jets Bye

FINAL SERIES

SEMI FINAL 1 27/28 August Game A Team 2 v Team 3 (Winner to Game C, Loser to Game D) Game B Team 4 v Team 5 (Winner to Game D, Loser Out) SEMI FINAL 2 3/4 September Game C Team 1 v Winner Game A (Winner to GF, Loser to Game E) Game D Loser Game A v Winner Game B (Winner to Game E, Loser Out)

PRELIM. FINAL 10 September Game E Loser Game C v Winner Game D (Winner to GF, Loser Out)

GRAND FINAL 17 September

Leagueunlimited thanks the guys at http://www.qrl.com.au for another quality article.

Like

Your Two Cents...

No one has commented on this page yet. Why not kick things off?