Queensland win Origin II and 2007 series

Queensland have defeated New South Wales 10-6 at Telstra Stadium to win the 2007 Harvey Norman State of Origin series for the second year running.

Queensland were more committed in defence, looked sharper in attack and were hungrier in defence.

New South Wales lacked imagination with the ball in hand and the interchange selections were baffling to say the least. I