Rabbitohs name round 10 team for Tigers clash

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their team to take on the Wests Tigers in round ten of the 2011 NRL Premiership this Saturday 14 May at 7:30pm at ANZ Stadium.

Rabbitohs Head Coach John Lang has named Rhys Wesser to return at fullback this week, with Shaune Corrigan named in the centres to replace Greg Inglis who suffered a hip injury in last Friday's Test match between Australian and New Zealand. Shannan McPherson will start in the front row for the injured Roy Asotasi (hand/wrist). Michael Crocker will captain the Rabbitohs in the absence of Asotasi.

The NRL match will kick off at 7:30pm with the Toyota Cup match scheduled to commence at 5:15pm. Gates Open at 5:10pm.

The Rabbitohs' NRL team is:
1) Rhys Wesser
2) Nathan Merritt
3) Dylan Farrell
4) Shaune Corrigan
5) James Roberts
6) John Sutton
7) Chris Sandow
8) Ben Ross
9) Issac Luke
10) Shannan McPherson
11) Dave Tyrrell
12) David Taylor
13)Michael Crocker (c)
14) Eddy Pettybourne
15) Jason Clark
16) Chris McQueen
17) Nathan Peats
Coach - John Lang

The Rabbitohs' Toyota Cup team is:
1) Tyrone Phillips
2) Jordan Tongahai
3) Reece Jaeger
4) Kieran Vale
5) Liam Mecham
6) Kurt French
7) Shaun Dowie
8) Hamish Bryant
9) Darryl Brennan
10) Brett Jarrett
11) Kyle Turner
12) Jack lee Hang
13) Adrian Ha'angana (c)
14) Joe Toleafoa
15) Luke Haddrick
16) Scott England
17) Apisai Koroisau
Coach - Scott Murray