Real Rabbitohs Announce Team for
Round Five

The Real Rabbitohs is pleased to announce its team to play the Newcastle Knights in round 5 of the 2005 Telstra Premiership this Sunday, April 10, kicking off at 3pm at Central Coast Stadium.

Coach Shaun McRae has made a number of positional changes in the forwards for this weekend?s clash in Gosford, with Luke Stuart moving to prop and Mark Minichiello to the second row. A six man bench has been named with Roy Bell and Shane Marteene returning to the first grade squad. Manase Manuokafoa has also been named on the bench after travelling as the 18th man to New Zealand last weekend.

Prop Peter Cusack will play his 100th NRL game this weekend, while Ashley Harrison will play his 50th game in red and green colours.

South Sydney Juniors will play the Newcastle Knights in Premier League and Jersey Flegg this Sunday at Central Coast Stadium with Jersey Flegg kicking off at 11:30am and Premier League commencing at 1pm.

Gates will open at 11:15am.

The referee for this match will be Paul Simpkins.

The Real Rabbitohs NRL side is:

1) Todd Polglase 2) Luke MacDougall 3) Shannon Hegarty 4) Lee Hookey 5) Brad Watts 6) Brett Kearney 7) Joe Williams 8) Peter Cusack 9) Shane Walker 10) Luke Stuart 11) Bryan Fletcher ? 12) Mark Minichiello 13) Ashley Harrison


14) Roy Bell 15) David Fa?alogo 16) Shane Rigon 17) Scott Logan 18) Shane Marteene 19) Manase Manuokafoa

Coach ? Shaun McRae