Real Rabbitohs
Announce Team for Round One

The Real Rabbitohs is pleased to announce its team to play the Sydney Roosters in the opening round of the 2005 Telstra Premiership this Saturday night, March 12, kicking off at 7:30pm at Aussie Stadium.

Coach Shaun McRae has selected four South Sydney juniors in the NRL side for round one, including Captain Bryan Fletcher, five-eighth John Sutton, centre Lee Hookey and winger Roy Bell.

Marquee signings Shannon Hegarty and Peter Cusack will be taking on their former team mates for the first time this Saturday night, whilst interchange player Shane Rigon will be playing his 50th NRL game for the Rabbitohs against the Roosters.

The referee for this match is Tony Archer.

The Real Rabbitohs NRL side is:

1) Adam MacDougall 2) Luke MacDougall 3) Shannon Hegarty 4) Lee Hookey 5) Roy Bell 6) John Sutton 7) Joe Williams 8) Peter Cusack 9) Shane Walker 10) Scott Geddes 11) Bryan Fletcher ? 12) Luke Stuart 13) Ashley Harrison


14) Mark Minichiello 15) David Fa?alogo 16) Shane Rigon 17) Scott Logan

Coach ? Shaun McRae

Shuttle buses will run from South Sydney Leagues Club commencing at 3:30pm until kick off and will return after the game.

Tickets are $3 for adults, $2 for Season Ticket Holders and children & concessions are just $1.

Please note this is a Roosters home game at Aussie Stadium, therefore there will not be a post match function held at South Sydney Leagues Club.

Souths Juniors' Premier League and Jersey Flegg teams will be available online tomorrow (Wednesday).