Sea Eagles name team to play the

The Manly Sea Eagles named a strong side to take on Parramatta at Parramatta Stadium on Friday night (May 20).

With star forwards Ben Kennedy and Anthony Watmough unavailable because of NSW State of Origin selection the Sea Eagles have shown they have good depth with Luke Williamson and Glenn Stewart earning starting spots in the back row.

Williamson has been in great form all season off the bench while Stewart has returned to his best form after breaking a thumb in the final trial match of the pre season.

The Manly NRL side for Friday night's 7.30 p.m. kick off match against the Eels is: Brett Stewart,Scott Donald,Paul Stephenson,Terry Hill,Chris Hicks,Michael Witt,Michael Monaghan (c),Brent Kite,Chad Randall,Jason King,Luke Williamson,Glenn Stewart,Steve Menzies. Replacements: Shane Dunley,Kylie Leuluai,Mark Bryant,Sam Harris.

The PREMIER League side to play Parramatta on Friday at 5.30 p.m. is: Mark Lennon,Mitch Creary,Steve Matai,Ashley Alberts,Jared Taylor,Jye Mullane,Travis Burns,Jim Curtis,Phil Moorwood,Nathan Tutt,Nathan Hollingsworth,J.P.Cherry (c) Replacements: Darren Peachey,Matt Ballin,Karl Johnson,Mailangi Styles,Adam Cuthbertson.