Sharks release team for first trial
of 2005

Sharks coach Stuart Raper has named a relatively young and inexperienced team for their first trial match of 2005 against Parramatta this Saturday.

While the majority of the Sharks team has NRL experience, some of the more established stars will not make their first appearance in 2005 until the second planned trial against North Queensland in Mackey on February 19.

Matt Hilder, Greg Bird and Ryan McGoldrick would be the three most senior Sharks players making the trip. David Peachey will also visit the Lismore area with the team but will not play in the match.

The match against Parramatta, which is a game local officials are expecting a crowd of close to 15,000 people, is to be played at Oakes Oval on February 5, with the kickoff scheduled for 7.30pm.

The Eels have named a near full strength squad, with Timana Tahu, Glenn Morrison and Mark Riddell expected to receive some game time on the night.

For all ticketing information, interested fans should contact Howard Media on 6621 6700. Ticket purchases can be made by EFTPOS or via credit card. For all other enquiries in relation to the game contact Robin Harley at Northern Rivers Rugby League on 6630 6004.

The Sharks will also be conducting a coaching clinic after a training session on Friday afternoon, with the meet-the-players and junior clinic expected to get underway at around 4pm. Robin Harley is also the contact for more information in regards to the coaching clinic.

Also on the agenda is a Saturday morning autograph signing session with the Sharks at both the Lismore Square and Lismore Central shopping centres. Contact the individual venues for more information.

Ticket prices for the Sharks v Eels match are $25 in the covered grandstand, general admission will be $15, while children aged between 10 and 16 will be admitted to the game for $5.

SHARKS TEAM v Parramatta in Lismore

Feb 5 - 7.30pm

1 David Simmons 2 Nathan Merritt 3 Vince Mellars 4 Ryan McGoldrick 5 Luke Covell 6 Greg Bird 7 Russell Aitken 8 James Stosic 9 Matt Hilder 10 Keith Galloway 11 Phillip Leuluai 12 Reece Williams 13 Daniel Dumas

14 Lafi Manua 15 Luke Harlen 16 Cameron Ciraldo 17 Beau Scott 18 David Hall 19 Rhys Lovegrove 20 Clifford Manua