Storm names 19-man squad for clash
against Cowboys

Melbourne Storm coach Craig Bellamy has named a 19-man squad for this weekend's round 26 NRL Telstra Premiership clash against North Queensland Cowboys. The Storm (13-10) takes on the Cowboys (13-10) at Dairy Farmers Stadium in Townsville on Saturday, September 3rd at 7:30pm. After last weekend?s terrific win against the Wests Tigers, Billy Slater returns to the starting line-up at fullback in place of Greg Inglis who takes his place on the interchange bench. Scott Hill also takes his place in the starting line-up after starting last weekend?s game on the bench. Cooper Cronk makes way for Hill and will join Inglis on the interchange bench. Peter Robinson has been omitted from the squad and will play for Storm feeder club Brisbane Norths Devils in week 2 of the Queensland Cup Semi-Finals.

The Storm, in 5th position, comes off a confidence boosting victory over the Wests Tigers 34-22, while the Cowboys sit in 6th place on the Telstra Premiership Table after last weekend?s 30-16 away win over the South Sydney Rabbitohs.

Squad for Saturday's game:

Starting team:

1. Billy Slater 2. Matt Geyer 3. Steve Bell 4. Matt King 5. Jake Webster 6. Scott Hill 7. Matt Orford 8. Robbie Kearns (c) 9. Cameron Smith 10. Brett White 11. David Kidwell 12. Ryan Hoffman 13. Dallas Johnson


14. Dennis Scott, 15. Cooper Cronk, 16. Antonio Kaufusi, 17. Glen Turner, 18. Greg Inglis, 19. Ian Donnelly.

Coach: Craig Bellamy.

Injury Update:

Jamie McDonald: season (knee) Steve Turner: season (foot)

For further information contact the Melbourne Storm: 03 8412 4900 or Chris Couch: 0407 154 836