Updated: New South Wales Residents team

The New South Wales Rugby League has today announced the NSW Residents side to play the Queensland Residents at ANZ Stadium next Wednesday, July 7.

This match is a curtain-raiser to Game Three of the Harvey Norman State of Origin series.

The NSW Residents side is selected from all available players competing in NSW competitions.

2009 NSW Cup Player of the Year, David Gower (Balmain-Ryde Eastwood), has today been added to the starting line-up for the NSW Residents team to play the Queensland Residents at ANZ Stadium next Wednesday, July 7.
Gower's place as 18th man has been taken by team mate Matthew Ryan who has been in career best form for the first placed Tigers.

2010 NSW Residents (team updated)
1. Sean Meaney (Balmain Ryde-Eastwood Tigers)
2. Justin O'Neill (Melbourne Storm)
3. Dave Simmons (Windsor Wolves)
4. Geoff Daniela (Western Suburbs Magpies)
5. Kevin Naiqama (Central Coast Centurions)
6. Gareth Widdop (Melbourne Storm)
7. Nathan Waters (Western Suburbs Magpies)
8. Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne Storm)
9. Rory Kostjasyn (c, Melbourne Storm)
10. David Gower (Balmain Ryde-Eastwood Tigers)
11. Lee Te Maari (Wentworthville Magpies)
12. Hep Cahill (Melbourne Storm)
13. Jared Farlow (Balmain Ryde-Eastwood Tigers)

14. Josh Reynolds (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
15. Brendan Oake (Wentworthville Magpies)
16. Tim Browne (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
17. Aaron Sweeney (Windsor Wolves)
18. Matthew Ryan (Balmain Ryde-Eastwood Tigers)

Coach: Jason Taylor
Assistant Coach: Rip Taylor (Central Coast Centurions)
Managers: Brett McKenna (Wentworthville) and Brent Pigram (North Sydney)