Villasanti named in train-on squad

After the disappointing loss to Penrith yesterday, the NZ Warriors at least have something to smile about with the in form front rower being added to the train-on squad for Australia's end-of-season rugby league tour of England and France on Monday.

Villasanti was the only NZ Warrior named in the train-on squad following the club's season-ending 28-20 loss to Penrith at Telstra Stadium on Sunday.

Bulldogs Hazem El Masri, Brent Sherwin, Mark O'Meley, Steve Price and Willie Mason were also added after their 28-18 defeat at the hands of the Sydney Roosters on Saturday night.

Players named in the squad are:

Parramatta - Nathan Hindmarsh St George Illawarra - Mark Gasnier North Queensland - Matt Sing Cronulla - Brett Kimmorley, Phil Bailey Wests Tigers - John Skandalis Manly - Steve Menzies Newcastle - Ben Kennedy, Timana Tahu, Danny Buderus, Steve Simpson, Josh Perry Brisbane - Gorden Tallis, Darren Lockyer, Shane Webcke, Brent Tate, Petero Civoniceva, Shaun Berrigan, Michael De Vere, Dane Carlaw Canberra - Luke Davico, Ryan O'Hara Melbourne - Robbie Kearns, Matt Orford, Matt Geyer

The final squad will be named next Monday after the NRL grand final on Sunday.