Wales name
unchanged squad for Saturday

Wales have released an unchanged squad as they travel to France for their European Nations Cup Final on Saturday (kick-off 5pm CET, 4pm GMT).

Martin Hall has kept faith in the team who won 31-10 in Ireland last Saturday as Wales aim for their first European title in ten years.

In addition, Bridgend?s Kevin Ellis will also travel with the team as a reserve player and to assist with the coaching.

BBC Wales are hoping to show highlights of the match on Monday night, something that has greatly pleased both fans and officials alike.

Welsh actor Phillip Madoc, star of many BBC programmes like Doctor Who, Poldark and Porridge, said: ?I watched the Great Britain v New Zealand match on Saturday and enjoyed it immensely. It would have been good to see the Wales match as well. I really hope that the BBC does show the Final.?

Welsh Rugby League president Mike Nicholas said: ?We should get the coverage we deserve. Our win over Ireland was the best I?ve ever seen us play and it?s a shame that people in Wales couldn?t see it. I realise that the Final on Saturday may not be able to be shown live as the All Black match is on at the same time but I hope the BBC show our game afterwards.?

Welsh Press Officer, Ian Golden said: ?We are currently in negotiations with the BBC and the Rugby League European Federation to bring highlights of the game over to Wales. It looks like that BBC2W?s Wales Today Sports Extra on Monday is our best bet.

?BBC Wales are tremendous supporters of Wales Rugby League. Scrum V showed highlights of Bridgend?s final as well as the recent Wales v England A international. BBC radio always broadcasts results and reports from our domestic league and the BBC website always gives us first class coverage. I?m sure we can work out a deal so fans don?t miss out.?

Wales Touring Party: Damien Gibson (Halifax), Bryn Powell (Featherstone Rovers), Adam Hughes (Widnes Vikings), Aled James (Sheffield Eagles), Richard Johnson (Aberavon Fighting Irish), Lee Briers (Warrington Wolves, Captain), Mark Lennon (Manly Sea Eagles), David Mills (London Broncos), Ian Watson (Swinton Lions), Gareth Dean (Carcassonne), Anthony Blackwood (Halifax), Jordan James (Castleford Tigers), Phil Joseph (Swinton Lions), Karl Hocking (Bridgend Blue Bulls), Byron Smith (Castleford Tigers), Neil Davies (Aberavon Fighting Irish), Chris Morley (Halifax), Gareth Price (Rochdale Hornets), Lenny Woodard (Bridgend Blue Bulls), Paul Morgan (Bridgend Blue Bulls), Kevin Ellis (Bridgend Blue Bulls). Coach: Martin Hall. Assistant: Anthony Farrell. Team Manager: Chris O?Callaghan. Team Co-ordinator: Helen Condon. Physio: Ben Searle. Press Officer: Ian Golden.