Two Broncos in trouble; Judiciary & Hannay

BRISBANE Broncos player Brett Seymour is alleged to have head-butted a woman while trying to kiss her on a Brisbane hotel dance floor in the early hours of Monday morning.

Around the Grounds with Rosso

PARRAMATTA will move back rower Chad Robinson in to the front row to replace the suspended Fuifui Moimoi for their clash with the Dragons on Friday night. Centre Brett Delaney makes a return from injury on the bench while the match marks the first match between the two clubs since the outrageous 8-1 victory by the Dragons at OKI Jubilee Stadium in round 13.

Referee's Report - Round 22

REFEREE Shayne Hayne has been dropped for the Round 22 fixtures following a costly mistake in the Sharks and Knights encounter on Friday night. Hayne ruled a scrum to the Knights after a pass by Andrew Johns hit him in the chest. The correct ruling would have been to award a scrum to the Sharks. This rules Shayne out of any chance to referee in the upcoming Finals Series.

Roosters team to take on Knights

SHAUN Foley, Amos Roberts, Ryan Cross, Iosia Soliola, Sam Perrett, Brett Finch, Josh Lewis, Shane Shackleton, Craig Wing, David Shillington, Anthony Tupou, Craig Fitzgibbon (c), Ashley Harrison

Sharkies side to play Warriors

BRETT Kearney, Darren Albert, Nigel Vagana, Ben Pomeroy, Luke Covell, Adam Dykes, Brett Kimmorley (c), James Stosic, Kevin Kingston, Luke Douglas, Reece Williams, Lance Thompson, Paul Gallen

Tigers side to play Storm

SHANNON McDonnell, Taniela Tuiaki, Dean Collis, Jamaal Lolesi, Chris Lawrence, Shane Elford, Scott Prince (c), Todd Payten, Robbie Farah, John Skandalis, Anthony Laffranchi, Chris Heighington, Ben Galea

Newtown Annual Reunion

THE Newtown Rugby League Football Club will be holding its annual players, officials and supporters reunion at Henson Park on Saturday, September 2, 2006.This is the club's last home competition game for the 2006 season, when the Newtown Jets play the St. George-Illawarra Dragons in the NSWRL VB Premier League competition starting at 3.00pm. This is a great opportunity for all former Newtown grade and junior players, administrators and supporters to rendezvous at Henson Park to meet up with all their old friends who have helped build the traditions of Australia's oldest Rugby League club. Following the match, everybody can adjourn back to the Jets Sports Club in Holbeach Avenue, Tempe. Tell all your old team-mates and other Newtown friends and supporters to meet up at Henson Park for what is always a terrific day. All the members of the 1966 Newtown first grade semi-finalist team and the 1996 Newtown Metro Cup first grade premiership-winning team will be special guests of honour for the day.For all inquiries, ring the Newtown RLFC office on 1300 363 690, or email the club at: [email protected] official Newtown RLFC website is at:

Stroll through history with yesterday's heroes

ON the night of 26th of August 2006 the North Sydney Rugby League Football Club will announce their 'TEAM OF THE CENTURY' at a star studded presentation to be held at the NORTHS Club, 12 Abbott Street, Cammeray.Famous rugby league legends will rub shoulders with fans in one of the most important nights on the 2006 rugby league calendar.PREPARATIONS ARE IN FULL SWINGPreparations are in full swing with the club securing the services of TV and radio personality Andrew Voss who will MC the night. While an expose on all things North Sydney will be provided by ABC personalty Lex Marinos.Many famous North Sydney and Rugby League identities will also be involved in the entertainment. A full range of merchandise is planned with many limited edition collectables to be available. All this in conjunction withthe announcement of the North Sydney Bears team of the century, will ensure this will be a night which will never be forgotten in Bears history and a must for all fans of Rugby League. For up to date information go to SPONSORSHIP PACKAGESCORPORATE SPONSORSHIP: $250-00 plus GST - including a limited edition 'Team Of The Century' print and promotion of your company on the nightCONTACT: Greg Florimo on (02) 9466 8860 or email [email protected] DETAILSVENUE: The Celebrity Room, NORTHS, 12 Abbott Street, CammerayDATE & TIME: Saturday 26th August 2006, 6:30 p.m.DRESS: Semi FormalTICKETS: $175-00 per head, including GST - including three course dinner, drinks and entertainmentBOOKINGS: Contact NORTHS on (02) 9466 8888ANNOUNCEMENT OF NOMINEESAn expert group of rugby league specialists has been appointed to the selection committee to pick the team. They include; John Hayes, Richard Bradley and Ian Heads. They have been sweating hard over their decisions and have finalised the nominees for the 13 postions, 4 reserves and the coach. Go to for more details on the nominees.The Nominees are:Alan Arkey (1951-58)Ben Haslam (1952-54)Billy Moore (1989-99)Billy Wilson (1963-67)Bob Sullivan (1948-55, 1957-59)Brian Carlson (1957-62)Bruce Walker (1971-77)Cec Blinkhorn (1914-18, 1920-23)Cec Waters (1947-55)Chris McKivat (1921-22)Con Sullivan (1910-16)David Fairleigh (1989-99)Don McKinnon (1977-87)Duncan Thompson (1916, 1920-23)Fred Griffiths (1963-66)Gary Larson (1987-1999)George Ambrum (1966-74)Greg Florimo (1986-98)Greg Hawick (1959-60)Harold Horder (1920-23)Herman Peters (1917-25)Jason Taylor (1994-99)Jim Devereaux (1908, 1910, 1912-13, 1922)John Gray (1975-77, 1981-83)Keith Harris (1973-74, 1977-83)Keith Middleton (1948-54)Ken Irvine (b.1940-d.1990)Ken McCaffery (1957-59)Les Kiss (1986-93)Mario Fenech (1991-94)Mark Graham (1981-88)Martin Bella (1986-89)Matt Seers (1993-99)Norm Strong (1947-62)Peter Diversi (1952-55)Peter Louis (1993-99)Rex Harrison (1934-42, 1945-46)Ron Willey (1980-82)Ross McKinnon (1952-53)Ross Warner (1963-74)Roy Thompson (1935-40, 1942)Sid Deane (1908, 1912-14, 1917, 1919)Tim Pickup (1972-74)Tony Rea (1988-94)The North Sydney Rugby League Football Club can be contacted on 9466 8860.

Creagh to Replace Gasnier at Centre

ST George Illawarra Dragons Coach Nathan Brown has made only one change to the side that was named last week to take on the Eels this Friday night at Parramatta Stadium. Centre Mark Gasnier has succumbed to a calf injury and will miss the match with Ben Creagh named as his replacement. Clint Greenshields has also been added to a five man bench with one to be omitted.

Raiders team to take on Broncos

1 Clinton Schifcofske (C) 2 Adrian Purtell 3 Phil Graham 4 Adam Mogg 5 Marshall Chalk 6 Jason Smith 7 Lincoln Withers 8 Dane Tilse 9 Simon Woolford 10 Troy Thompson 11 Tom Learoyd-Lahrs 12 Jason Croker 13 Alan Tongue

Broncos side for Canberra match

1. Darius Boyd 2. Tame Tupou 3. Justin Hodges 4. Brent Tate 5. Scott Minto 6. Darren Lockyer (c) 7. Shane Perry 8. Shane Webcke 9. Shaun Berrigan 10. Petero Civoniceva 11. David Stagg 12. Brad Thorn 13. Tonie Carroll

Knights team to play Roosters

1. Milton Thaiday 2. Brian Carney 3. Matthew Gidley 4. George Carmont 5. Anthony Quinn 6. Jarrod Mullen 7. Andrew Johns (C) 8. Craig Smith 9. Danny Buderus 10. Josh Perry 11. Steve Simpson 12. Clint Newton 13. Reegan Tanner

Cowboys side to play Bulldogs

1. Matthew Bowen 2. Ashley Graham 3. Mark Henry 4. Paul Bowman 5. Matthew Sing 6. Travis Norton (c) 7. Aaron Payne 8. Mitchell Sargent 9. David Faiumu 10. Mitchell Sargent 11. Carl Webb 12. Luke O'Donnell 13. Jacob Lillyman

Bunnies side to play Penrith

1. David Peachey 2. Nathan Merritt 3. Todd Polglase 4. Germaine Paulson 5. Paul Mellor 6. Beau Champion 7. Joe Williams 8. Peter Cusack ? 9. Shane Walker 10. Scott Geddes 11. David Fa?alogo 12. Joe Galuvao 13. John Sutton

Bulldogs outfit to play Cowboys

1. Luke Patten 2. Hazem El Masri 3. Andrew Emelio 4. Willie Tonga 5. Trent Cutler 6. Daniel Holdsworth 7. Brent Sherwin 8. Mark O'Meley 9. Tony Grimaldi 10. Roy Asotasi 11. Willie Mason 12. Andrew Ryan (c) 13. Reni Maitua

Advertising Opportunities

  Latest Tweets

Advertising Opportunities