Dragons lower grade sides

ST George Illawarra Dragons teams for this Friday's Premier League and Jersey Flegg matches.Premier Leaguev Canterbury Bulldogs5:30pm Friday 14 JulyOki Jubilee StadiumCoach: Steven Price 1. Clint GREENSHIELDS2. Reece SIMMONDS3. Beau RYAN4. Josh MORRIS5. Tom HEWITT6. Reece BLAYNEY7. Jamie KEITH8. Charlie LEAENO9. George NDAIRA10. Chris HOUSTON (c)11. Jess CAINE12. Lee TE MAARI13. James JIMENEZ14. Jamie DUNNING15. Ben COUCHMAN16. Bryson GOODWIN17. Lagi SETU18. Tom HABERECHTJersey Fleggv Canterbury Bulldogs3:50pm Friday 14 JulyOki Jubilee StadiumCoach: Corey Pearson1. Jason NIGHTINGALE2. Rota SETU3. Ryan MILLARD4. Junior SEUMANUTAFA5. Luke IRWIN6. Matt SEAMARK7. Blake DUREAU8. Dan HUNT9. Brad DAVIDSON (c)10. Peter WAKLEY11. Matt PRIOR12. James GREHAN13. James KEELAN14. Luke YOUNG15. Francis LANGIFISI16. Jhi TANNER17. Matt MUNDINE18. Chris FARRELL

Dragons v Bulldogs set for Kogarah clash

ST George Illawarra Dragons Winger Colin Best and forwards Danny Wicks and Luke Bailey will return from injury for this Friday night's clash against the Canterbury Bulldogs. The match is scheduled for a 7:30pm kick off under lights at Kogarah's newly refurbished OKI Jubilee Stadium. It is the first clash between the two clubs at Kogarah since 1999 when the Bulldogs won by 24-18. In 1998, the Dragons and the Bulldogs played in a controversial semi-final when referee Steven Clark made numerous contentious decisions in the Bulldogs' 20-12 defeat of St George.By coincidence, Steven Clark is also the referee for this Friday night's encounter.Sitting in outright second position on the NRL ladder, the Dragons have won their last seven encounters, defeating the Rabbitohs 38-28 last Sunday. The fourth-placed Bulldogs are coming off a nailbiting 22-18 win in extra time over the Warriors.The Dragons will have a number of players unavailable including Dean Young (ankle), Ashton Sims (Wrist), Wes Naiqama (Ankle), Shaun Timmins (Quad) and Trent Barrett (Suspension).Meanwhile the Bulldogs have named Brent Sherwin at halfback despite a foot injury that kept him out last weekend. In form backrower Sonny Bill Williams has been named on the bench while rookie Jarrad Hickey returns from suspension.NRL TeamsSt George Illawarra Dragons v Canterbury Bulldogs7.30pm Friday 14 July - Oki Jubilee StadiumDragons1. Ben HORNBY (c)2. Colin BEST 3. Daryl MILLARD4. Matt COOPER5. Brett MORRIS6. Mark GASNIER7. Mathew HEAD8. Luke BAILEY 9. Aaron GORRELL10. Justin POORE 11. Sam ISEMONGER12. Ben CREAGH 13. Matt BICKERSTAFF 14. Michael HENDERSON 15. Jason RYLES 16. Danny WICKS 17. Corey PAYNE Coach: Nathan Brown Bulldogs1. Luke Patten2. Hazem El Masri3. Andrew Emelio 4. Willie Tonga 5. Cameron Phelps 6. Daniel Holdsworth 7. Brent Sherwin8. Mark O'Meley 9. Tony Grimaldi 10. Roy Asotasi11. Willie Mason12. Andrew Ryan (c)13. Reni Maitua14. Sonny Bill Williams15. Corey Hughes16. Nate Myles17. Jarrad HickeyCoach: Steve FolkesWith a rivalry that goes back for generations, Dragons v Bulldogs clashes at Kogarah have always come with the expectation of providing an entertaining spectacle.In 34 matches at Kogarah, the Bulldogs have lost 21 matches, won 12 and drawn 1.1999 Bulldogs 24 d Saints 18 1998 Bulldogs 20 d St George 12 (minor preliminary semi) 1998 Bulldogs 28 d St.George 16 1995 St George 22 d Bulldogs 18 1992 St George 16 d Canterbury 6 1990 St George 9 d Canterbury 8 1989 St George 34 d Canterbury 2 1983 Canterbury 9 d St.George 2 1982 Saints 10 drew with Canterbury 10 1981 St George 18 d Canterbury12 1980 Canterbury 15 d St.George 7 1979 Saints 20 d Canterbury 12 1978 Canterbury 19 d Saints 15 1977 Canterbury 17 d St.George 7 1976 Canterbury 10 d St.George 8 1975 Canterbury 3 d St.George 2 1974 St George 16 d Canterbury 5 1972 Canterbury 18 d Saints 14 1971 Canterbury 16 d Saints 11 1965 St George 46 d Canterbury 2 1964 Saints 23 d Canterbury 16 1963 Saints 54 d Canterbury 5 1962 St George 28 d Canterbury 7 1961 St George 27 d Canterbury 8 1960 St George 38 d Canterbury 5 1959 Saints 63 d Canterbury 12 1958 Saints 22 d Canterbury 11 1957 Saints 45 d Canterbury 8 1956 Saints 40 d Canterbury 14 1955 St George 24 d Canterbury 6 1954 Saints 41 d Canterbury 14 1953 Canterbury 17 d St.George 9 1952 Saints 28 d Canterbury 11 1951 St George 47 d Canterbury 4Source: R2KThe St George Illawarra Club advises that limited reserve seating and general admission tickets are still available and fans are encouraged to prepurchase tickets.

Tigers side to play Raiders

WESTS Tigers Coach Tim Sheens has moved Robbie Farah back to half-back for the vital clash against the Canberra Raiders at Canberra Stadium on Sunday July 16, at 3pm, in round 19 of the Telstra Premiership.

Roosters team to play Sharkies

AMOS Roberts, Ryan Cross, Iosia Soliola, Craig Wing, Vince Mellars, Braith Anasta, Josh Lewis, Adrian Morley, Brett Finch, David Shillington, Shane Shackleton, Craig Fitzgibbon, Chris Flannery

Cowboys team to play Panthers

1. Matt Bowen 2. Ashley Graham 3. Josh Hannay 4. Ty Williams 5. Matthew Sing 6. Johnathan Thurston 7. Brent McConnell 8. Matthew Scott 9. Aaron Payne 10. Ray Cashmere 11. Carl Webb 12. Luke O'Donnell 13. Travis Norton (c)

Manly side to play Bunnies

DES Hasler has been forced to replace Anthony Watmough who is out with a broken thumb, a similar injury to that suffered by Jason King earlier in the season. Watmough will be out for 3 weeks and joins Steve Menzies and Stephen Bell on the sidelines.

Thaiday returns to tackle Storm

1. Milton Thaiday 2. Brian Carney 3. Matthew Gidley 4. George Carmont 5. Anthony Quinn 6. Jarrod Mullen 7. Andrew Johns (C) 8. Craig Smith 9. Danny Buderus 10. Josh Perry 11. Steve Simpson 12. Clint Newton 13. Reegan Tanner

Warriors side to play Eels

VODAFONE Warriors head coach Ivan Cleary has recalled hooker George Gatis in the only change to his squad for Saturday night?s NRL clash against Parramatta at Ericsson Stadium.

Panthers side to play Cowboys

JOHN Lang has named a squad of 18 ahead of the match against the Cowboys at Credit Union Australia Stadium Penrith on Saturday night.

Bulldogs team to take on Dragons

BULLDOG Brent Sherwin has been named at halfback for this Friday's clash at OKI Jubilee Stadium against the Dragons despite a foot injury that kept him out last weekend.

Souths name team to play Manly

ADAM MacDougall returns to the starting line up this weekend after serving a four-match suspension, with his brother Luke MacDougall also returning from a groin injury. Shane Rigon will return from a shoulder injury. Manase Manuokafoa will start the match, with Todd Polglase starting the game from the interchange bench.

Smith back for Eels

WADE McKinnon, Jarryd Hayne, Luke O?Dwyer, Ben Smith, Eric Grothe, John Morris, Jeremy Smith, Nathan Cayless (c), Mark Riddell, Fuifui Moimoi, Nathan Hindmarsh, Chad Robinson, Glenn Morrison Interchange: PJ Marsh, Dean Widders, Josh Cordoba, Daniel Wagon

Raiders team to face Tigers

THE Canberra Raiders have named Marshall Chalk on the wing this weekend, for their must win match against the Tigers at Canberra Stadium on Sunday.

Hindmarsh to play, Geddes outed

PARRAMATTA backrower Nathan Hindmarsh has escaped a one-match ban after taking the early guilty plea for a grade one dangerous throw. Hindmarsh was charged by the NRL match review committee following the Eels' 46-12 win over Newcastle on Saturday night, but will be free to play the New Zealand Warriors this weekend.

Bowman assaulted after golf day

NORTH Queensland officials have rallied around Paul Bowman after the Cowboys veteran was assaulted following the club's annual golf day last Friday.

Advertising Opportunities

  Latest Tweets

Advertising Opportunities