Storm team to play Dragons

STORM: Billy Slater, Matt Geyer, Matt King, Jake Webster, Steve Turner, Scott Hill, Cooper Cronk, Antonio Kaufusi, Cameron Smith, Brett White, David Kidwell, Ryan Hoffman, Dallas Johnson Interchange: Michael Crocker, Jeremy Smith, Adam Blair, Nathan Friend, Garret Crossman, Greg Inglis (two to be omitted)

Sharks team to play Knights

SHARKS: Brett Kearney, Darren Albert, Nigel Vagana, Ben Pomeroy, Luke Covell, Adam Dykes, Brett Kimmorley (c), James Stosic, Matt Hilder, Luke Douglas, Greg Bird, Lance Thompson, Paul Gallen Interchange: Richard Villasanti, Darren Mapp, Reece Williams, Beau Scott.

Referee's report - Round 21

SEAN Hampstead returns to the NRL this weekend from a week off to control the top of the table fixture between the Dragons and the Storm at OKI Jubilee Stadium. The last time Hampstead officiated at a Dragons encounter was his controversial outing to Kogarah where Eels halfback Jeremy Smith was hit with a contrary conduct charge for pushing him.Shayne Hayne returns to Friday night football for the first time since Round 14 when the Sea Eagles just edged out the Tigers at Brookvale Oval. Hayne will be at the centre of an important match between two sides vying for the top eight, Cronulla at home to Newcastle.Tony Archer, who had a sound performance last weekend up in Townsville during the Queensland derby, will head west to the foot of the Blue Mountains to referee the match at CUA Stadium between the Warriors and the Panthers. The Warriors? season is all but over but the Panthers can maintain a position in or around the eight with a victory.Number one referee, Steven Clark, has been appointed to the clash at Parramatta Stadium on Saturday night between the Eels and the Sea Eagles, a rematch of last year?s 4th Qualifying Final. In the corresponding game earlier this year at the SCG, it was a Matt Orford field goal that got Manly home. Clark was also the referee for that match.After three consecutive weeks refereeing the Foxtel Sunday afternoon delayed match, Jason Robinson will move to the Saturday night match between the Rabbitohs and the Raiders. The two sides met earlier this year in Round 13 when Souths were pipped at the post by two points down in Canberra, with David Peachey playing his first game for the club.Paul Simpkins, who is still recovering from injuring his calf in Newcastle in Round 5, will travel to Brisbane for the rematch of the 2005 2nd Semi Final between Brisbane and the Wests Tigers. The two sides sit in much different positions than they did at that time as the Broncos are pushing for a top two finish while a loss for the Tigers on Sunday could be the end of their season.Gavin Badger will referee for the second week in a row back in First Grade after having a short stint back in Premier League. The man who refereed the New South Wales vs. Queensland Residents match in State of Origin I will be the centre of attention when the Roosters are at home to a Cowboys side without Johnathan Thurston at Aussie Stadium on Sunday.

Bickerstaff returns for Dragons v Storm clash

ST George Illawarra Dragons Coach Nathan Brown has made only one change to the side that will take on the Melbourne Storm this Sunday at Oki Jubilee Stadium. Brown has shown faith in the side that took to the field against the Raiders and is expecting the players to rise to the challenge of taking on the Storm. The only change to the side is that of Matt Bickerstaff returning after illness replacing Lee Te Maari who suffered a bout of concussion against the Raiders. Unavailable Dragons are: Ben Creagh (Quad), Shaun Timmins (Quad), Corey Payne (Concussion), Wes Naiqama (Ankle).NRL DRAGONSv Melbourne Storm 3.00pm Sunday 30 July Oki Jubilee Stadium Coach: Nathan Brown 1. Ben HORNBY 2. Colin BEST 3. Mark GASNIER 4. Matt COOPER 5. Brett MORRIS 6. Trent BARRETT (c) 7. Mathew HEAD 8. Jason RYLES 9. Dean YOUNG 10. Justin POORE 11. Sam ISEMONGER 12. Danny WICKS 13. Luke BAILEY Interchange:14. Michael HENDERSON 15. Ashton SIMS 16. Matt BICKERSTAFF 17. Aaron GORRELL Lower grade Dragons sides:Premier League v Wests Magpies 1.00pm Sunday 30 July Oki Jubilee Stadium Coach: Steven Price 1. Clint GREENSHIELDS 2. Reece SIMMONDS 3. Beau RYAN 4. Josh MORRIS 5. Tom HEWITT 6. Reece BLAYNEY 7. Jamie KEITH 8. Andrew PRICE 9. George NDAIRA 10. Chris HOUSTON (c) 11. Tom HABERECHT 12. Lee TE MAARI 13. Willie TUPOU 14. Matt PRIOR 15. Ben COUCHMAN 16. James JIMENEZ 17. Bryson GOODWIN Jersey Flegg v Wests Magpies 11.20am Sunday 30 July Oki Jubilee Stadium Coach: Corey Pearson 1. Travis ROCHE 2. Rota SETU 3. Ryan MILLARD 4. Keith LULIA 5. Luke IRWIN 6. Richard WILLIAMS 7. Blake DUREAU 8. Dan HUNT 9. Brad DAVIDSON (c) 10. Jhi TANNER 11. James GREHAN 12. James KEELAN 13. Nathan WYNN 14. Luke YOUNG 15. Francis LANGIFISI 16. Peter WAKLEY 17. Matt SEAMARK 18. Chris FARRELL 19. Daniel JARVIS 20. Junior SEUMANUTAFA

Broncos re-sign Moon

IN-DEMAND utility Joel Moon has re-signed with the Brisbane Broncos for another two NRL seasons. The 18-year-old Moon has played only two NRL games but had been heavily courted by Melbourne and North Queensland.

Tigers side to play Broncos

1 Shannon McDonnell 2 Taniela Tuiaki 3 Dean Collis 4 Paul Whatuira 5 Jamaal Lolesi 6 Shane Elford 7 Scott Prince (c) 8 Todd Payten 9 Robbie Farah 10 John Skandalis 11 Anthony Laffranchi 15 Chris Heighington 13 Ben Galea

Sea Eagles side to play Parra

DES Hasler has selected a largely unchanged line-up for Saturday nights clash against the Eels at Parramatta Stadium. Stephen Bell has been named at number 15 but remains subject to a doctor?s clearance later in the week. Brett Stewart has been named at fullback.

Rabbitohs side for match v Canberra

JOE Williams has been selected at halfback for the Rabbitohs? side this weekend with Ben Walker reverting back to Premier League. Ben Rogers also returns to the first grade squad, starting from the interchange bench.

Broncos team to play Tigers

SHAUN Berrigan was today named as Ergon Energy Broncos halfback for Sunday?s clash against the Wests Tigers after youngster Brett Seymour was dropped to the Queensland Cup.

Panthers side to play Warriors.

PANTHERS: 1. Rhys Wesser, 2. Michael Gordon, 3. Mark O'Halloran, 4. Lee Hookey, 5. Luke Rooney, 6. Preston Campbell, 7. Craig Gower, 8. Joel Clinton, 9. Luke Priddis, 10. Craig Stapleton, 11. Matthew Cross, 12. Tony Puletua (c), 13. Frank Pritchard Interchange:14. Frank Puletua, 15. Bryan Norrie, 16. Matthew Bell, 17. Luke Swain.

Knights team to play Sharkies

1. Milton Thaiday 2. Brian Carney 3. Matthew Gidley 4. George Carmont 5. Anthony Quinn 6. Jarrod Mullen 7. Andrew Johns (C) 8. Craig Smith 9. Danny Buderus 10. Josh Perry 11. Steve Simpson 12. Clint Newton 13. Reegan Tanner

Eels side to play Manly

1 � Wade McKinnon 2 � Jarryd Hayne 3 � Luke O�Dwyer 4 � Ben Smith 5 � Eric Grothe 6 � John Morris 7 � Jeremy Smith 8 � Nathan Cayless (c) 9 � Mark Riddell 10 � Fuifui Moimoi 11 � Nathan Hindmarsh 12 � Chad Robinson 13 � Glenn Morrison

Roosters side to face Cowboys

ROOSTERS: Shaun Foley, Sam Perrett, Iosia Soliola, Ryan Cross, Amos Roberts, Brett Finch, Josh Lewis, Shane Shackleton, Craig Wing, David Shillington, Anthony Tupou, Craig Fitzgibbon, Ashley Harrison Interchange: Chris Flannery, John Doyle, Setaimata Sa, Mickey Paea

Raiders side to play Bunnies

THE Canberra Raiders have named an unchanged seventeen man side to take on the Rabbitohs on Saturday night, in what is shaping up to be an important clash at Telstra Stadium.

Rabbitohs re-sign Manuokafoa, Paulson

SOUTH Sydney has re-signed backrower Manase Manuokafoa for the next three NRL seasons, keeping him at the Rabbitohs until 2009. The 21-year-old has played 28 NRL games since making his debut against Newcastle last year.

Advertising Opportunities

  Latest Tweets

Advertising Opportunities