100 for Hornby and Best Against Sharks

Dragons Ben Hornby and Colin Best will reach significant career milestones when the Dragons take on local rivals the Sharks this Sunday at Oki Jubilee Stadium.

Hornby, 25, becomes just the fifth Dragon admitted to the St George Illawarra ?100 Club? joining captain Trent Barrett (126*), Nathan Blacklock (114), Lance Thompson (124*) and Shaun Timmins (105*).

?Early on I didn?t think I would ever play 100 first grade games so to reach this milestone is very special,? said Hornby.

Dragons leading try scorer Best (13) will play his 100th NRL (81 ? Sharks, 18* - Dragons) game against his former Club as is looking forward to the challenge.

?I am really looking forward to getting out and playing against my old Club and the fact that it is my 100th NRL game is pretty ironic,? said Best.

NRL v Sharks 3.00pm Sunday 24 July Oki Jubilee Stadium Coach: Nathan Brown

1. Clint GREENSHIELDS 2. Colin BEST 3. Mark GASNIER 4. Matt COOPER 5. Wes NAIQAMA 6. Trent BARRETT (c) 7. Ben HORNBY 8. Luke BAILEY 9. Dean YOUNG 10. Jason RYLES 11. Ben CREAGH 12. Lance THOMPSON 13. Shaun TIMMINS

14. Ashton SIMS 15. Justin POORE 16. Albert TORRENS 17. Michael ENNIS 18. Daniel HOLDSWORTH

Premier League v Newtown Jets 1.00pm Sunday 24 July Oki Jubilee Stadium Coach: Michael Potter

1. Reece SIMMONDS 2. Tom HEWITT 3. Luke MERCER 4. Shane MARTEENE 5. Nick YOUNGQUEST 6. Keiran KERR 7. Chris SHEPPARD 8. Michael HENDERSON 9. Aaron GORRELL (c) 10. Bryan NORRIE 11. Willie MANU 12. Brett KELLY 13. Aaron WHEATLEY

15. Adam CAWLEY 16. Corey MAHER 17. Wade HUMPHREYS 18. Luke DALZIEL-DON

Jersey Flegg v Sharks 11.20am Sunday 24 July Oki Jubilee Stadium Coach: Steven Price

1. Brett MORRIS 2. Josh MORRIS 3. Beau RYAN 4. Daryl MILLARD 5. Jason NIGHTINGALE 6. Josh LEWIS 7. Jamie KEITH (c) 8. Jamie DUNNING 9. George NDAIRA 10. Chris HOUSTON 11. Lee TE MAARI 12. James JIMENEZ 13. Jason KLIMIS

14. Dan HUNT 15. Jhi TANNER 16. Brian WEST 17. Shannon STITT 18. Peter WAKLEY 19. Sean FERGUSON 20. Ben JEFFERY 21. Nathan WYNN 22. Tom HABERECHT 23. Luke IRWIN

Article with thanks to the St George Illawarra Dragons - Dragons.com.au.