2009 Rugby League Honour Roll - Australia


LeagueUnlimited.com proudly brings you all the accolades this year - premiers in every professional grade of Rugby League in Australia in 2009.

National Rugby League - Telstra Premiership First Grade PREMIERS: Melbourne Storm Runners Up: Parramatta Eels Minor Premiers: St George Illawarra Dragons Wooden Spoon (Last Place): Sydney Roosters Dally M Player of the Year: Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)

LeagueUnlimited.com Player of the Year: Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels) LeagueUnlimited.com Team of the Year: 1. Jarryd Hayne (Eels) - Fullback 2. Brett Morris (Dragons) - Winger 3. Jamie Lyon (Sea Eagles) - Centre 4. Greg Inglis (Storm) - Centre 5. Adam MacDougall (Knights) - Winger 6. Jamie Soward (Dragons) - Five eighth 7. Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys) - Halfback 8. Ben Hannant (Bulldogs) - Prop 9. Robbie Farah (Tigers) - Hooker 10. Petero Civoniceva (Panthers) - Prop 11. Anthony Watmough (Sea Eagles) - Second row 12. Ben Creagh (Dragons) - Second row 13. Paul Gallen (Sharks) - Lock Bench: 14. Kurt Gidley (Knights), 15. Tom Learoyd-Lahrs (Raiders), 16. Luke Lewis (Panthers), 17. Sam Thaiday (Broncos)

National Rugby League - Toyota Cup Under 20