All roads lead to Pittwater Rugby

October 30 is the date for the Inaugural Oceanic Pacifica Rugby League Tournament to be held at Pittwater Rugby Park in what will be a fantastic day for Pacific Islands Rugby League and Rugby League in general. The winning team will take home $5000, 2nd place taking home $1500 and the player of the tournament taking home $500. Schedule for the day is as follows:

0800 - Gates Open 0830 - Aboriginal Smoke Ceremony 0840 - Maori Ceremony 0850 - All teams to take the field (Photo Time) 0900 - Erana Clark to Sing National Anthem 0915 - Aboriginal All-Stars Vs Tama Samoa 1030 - Sydney North Tongans Vs North Shore Barbarians 1130 - Fiji A Vs Wairere NSW Maori's 1220 - Sue Fiefia Welcome Speech 1225 - Tas Baitieri To Speak 1230 - Peter O'Dwyer (President of MWDJRL) To Speak 1235 - Erana Clark To Sing Games Anthem (We Are One) 1240 - Spirit Of The Islands Dance Group To Perform 1300 - Sydney North Tongans Vs Aboriginal All-Stars 1400 - Tama Samoa Vs Fiji A 1500 - North Shore Barbarians Vs Wairere NSW Maori's 1600 - 3 Vs 4 1700 - 1 Vs 2 1935 - Tuhi Callaghan To Speak 1940 - Eddie Brown To Speak 1945 - Tas Baitieri To Present Player Of The Tournament 1950 - Eddie Brown To Present Eddie Brown Plate (3rd prize) 1955 - John Hopoate To Present John Hopoate Shield (2nd prize) 2000 - Sue Fiefia To Present Oceanic Pacifica Cup Tickets are only $5 for the whole day with children under 12 free entry. Come along and enjoy a great day of fast and exciting footy. Halves go for 20 minutes with a 5 minute break and then back into another 20 minutes.

If this year's tournament is a success, next year's event will be bigger and better with the Cook Islands already expressing interest in next years event. Hope to see you out there!