And the Golden Boot goes to...

Australian captain Darren Lockyer has become just the second player to win the International Rugby League Player of the Year award twice.

The Kangaroos, Broncos and Queensland five-eighth has taken out the Golden Boot award in Sydney, having previously won it 2003.

Halfback Andrew Johns is the only other player to have won the award twice.

Lockyer has also won the award for International Back of the Year, with Great Britain skipper Jamie Peacock, taking out the forwards award.

Australian back Greg Inglis has taken out the Newcomer of the Year trophy.

In other news, Australia and New Zealand will today name their teams for this Saturday's Tri-Nations rugby league final.

Kangaroos enforcer Willie Mason Is set to return after his one-match suspension. Mason will most likely come into Ricky Stuart's 17-man side in place of Antonio Kaufusi, with winger Matt King also a possible inclusion after recovering from a calf injury.