Australia name 2nd Test Team

Australia has made one change from the team that defeated Great Britain and Ireland in the first test, Michael De Vere has been named in the centres to replace the injured Phil Bailey.

The injury could be a blessing disguise for Bailey, as he was total outplayed by Lions centre Keith Senior in the first test. With Darren Smith answering Australia's SOS call, many though he would be rushed straight back into the Kangaroo's to combat Keith Senior.

Michael De Vere gets a chance to secure a sport in future Kangaroo teams, but will need a strong showing against the Lions, as you can guarantee the lions will be targeting their left side in the second test match. Not only will he have to worry about Senior, he will have to be on guard for Paul Sculthorpe who had an average game by his standards.

Team as follows:

1 Darren Lockyer (c) 2 Anthony Minichiello 3 Craig Wing 4 Michael De Vere 5 Shannon Hegarty 6 Craig Gower 7 Brett Kimmorley 8 Shane Webcke 9 Danny Buderus 10 Robbie Kearns 11 Steve Simpson 12 Craig Fitzgibbon 13 Luke Ricketson

14 Petero Civoneciva 15 Willie Mason 16 Trent Waterhouse 17 Michael Crocker