Australian Kangaroos team for ANZAC Test

Australia has named its team to take on the New Zealand Kiwis next Friday night in Canberra.

Kurt Gidley will make his return after two years in the National Representative wilderness, after being named as the bench utility. Justin Hodges, Sam Thaiday, Anthony Watmough and Luke Lewis have also been selected, after missing the Kangaroos' last match through injury.

Matt Scott's worries were alleviated, as he was selected in the front row despite the Cowboy's lacklustre performances, however Tony Williams was not so lucky.

The team camp begins on Sunday night, in preparation for Friday's clash.

1. Billy Slater
2. Darius Boyd
3. Greg Inglis
4. Justin Hodges
5. Brett Morris
6. Johnathan Thurston
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Matt Scott
9. Cameron Smith (captain)
10. James Tamou
11. Greg Bird
12. Sam Thaiday
13. Paul Gallen
14. Kurt Gidley
15. Nate Myles
16. Luke Lewis
17. Anthony Watmough
18th man Josh Morris

Click here to see the New Zealand Kiwi's 19 man squad for the ANZAC Test