BARLA take on Combined Services in
Double Header

The Combined Services and BARLA will clash at both U21 and U23 level at Eccles ARLFC on Friday 12th November.

The double header, which was originally going to be staged at Leigh Miners Rangers ARLFC, sees the U23 opponents clash in their annual fixture, whilst the U21s encounter is introduced for the first time.

The BARLA U23s include Siddal scrum half Liam Walsh. Walsh was National Conference League Player of the year in the 2002/03 season and if selected, is sure to prove a handful for the ombined Services defence.

The Combined Services have named the same U23s quad that was used in he recent game against the Wales President XIII, and will be naming a 30-man U21 squad next week.

BARLA U23s v Combined Services

Kick Off: 5.30pm

BARLA U21s v Combined Services

Kick Off: 7.30pm

Friday 12th November 2004

At Eccles ARLFC

Admission ?2 Adults - ?1 Concessions

The Squads;

Combined Services U23s

P Clark, M Walker, J Wagstaff, R Neeve, J Goss, D Smith, C Thompson, S Partiss, S Lockton, D Fallon

D Johnson, G Sharpe (all Royal Navy), S Cowburn, S Silvester, L Innes, R Ridsdel, D Goddard, B Taylor, J Manu, L Garside, G Slade-Jones, G Lodge (all Army), D Clayton, G Banford, M Gwyther, S Laskey, J LeMar, W Greenwood, C Gordon, C Lodge, K Kavanagh, A Blewitt (all RAF)


Mark Ashton (Pilkington Recs), Faz Baluchi (West Hull), David Dickinson (Kells), Michael Embleton(York Acorn), Craig Graham (Leigh East), Martin Johnson (Ideal Isberg), Chris Mellor (Bank Quay Bulls), Dexter Miller (Kells), Gary Noble (East Hull), Steve Sellers (Hull Dockers), Kevin Sumpton (Skirlaugh), Paul Taylor (Hull Dockers), Danny Ulyatt (Ideal Isberg), Sean Wildbore(Skirlaugh), Scott Winstanley (Wigan St Patricks), Liam Walsh (Siddal), Simon Warhurst (Leigh Miners Rangers)

Combined Services U21s



Andrew Ali (Queens), David Agnew (Kells), Kevin Brown (Eastmoor), Jamie Clarke (Woolston), Alan Dootson (Thatto Heath), Derwent Eilbeck (Wath Brow Hornets), Daniel Flintoft (Cottingham Tigers), Richard George (Seaton), John Gillam (Oldham St Annes), Craig Holmes (Thornhill), Matthew Jefferson (Barrow Island), Graeme Mattinson (Wath Brow Hornets), Mathew Peet (Wigan St Patricks), Trevor Penrose (Ideal Isberg), Liam Rowson (Leigh East), Tom Sibley(Millom), David Sweeney (Higginshaw), Kevin Till(Castleford Panthers), Richard Tilloyson(Dewsbury Celtic), John Waldron (York Acorn), Craig Walsh (Wigan St Judes), David Whitworth(Ellenborough), David Wilkin (Oulton Raiders)