BARLA U21s squad to face RAF announced

BARLA U21s v RAF Wednesday 28th July At Stanningley ARLFC Kick Off: 7.30pm

Manager Neil Baxter has named his squad for Wednesday's Scottish Courage Cup clash against the RAF at Stanningley.

After a 30-12 success against the Army in May and then a huge 76-6 success in their last game, the U21s will again be looking to take the two points on offer. Another win could see them progress in the tournament.


Andrew Ali (Queens) David Agnew (Kells) Kevin Brown (Eastmoor) Alan Dootson (Thatto Heath) Derwent Eilbeck (Wath Brow Hornets) Daniel Flintoft (Cottingham Tigers) Richard George (Seaton) John Gillam (Oldham St Annes) Craig Holmes (Thornhill) Matthew Jefferson (Barrow Island) Graeme Mattinson (Wath Brow Hornets) Trevor Penrose (Ideal Isberg) Liam Rowson (Leigh East) Tom Sibley (Millom) David Sweeney (Higginshaw) Kevin Till (Castleford Panthers) Richard Tillotson (Dewsbury Celtic) John Waldron (York Acorn) Craig Walsh (Wigan St Judes) David Whitworth (Ellenborough) David Wilkin (Oulton Raiders) Stephen Hodgson (Seaton Rangers)


Neil Baxter (Manager) Jonathan Gorley (Coach) Willy Johnson (Coach) Gordon Gray-Cowan (Physio)

The Scottish Courage Cup Final will be played on Wednesday 6th October 2004.