Bartercard Cup - Rd 3 teams and preview

After two rounds of New Zealand's Bartercard Cup three teams remain undefeated, Tamaki Titans, Waitakere Rangers, and last years's champions, the Auckland Lions. All these three sides have looked impressive on the field and have certainly stamped a bit of authority early in the competition.

A double header for Round 3 starts at noon on Saturday at Mt Smart when the Stallions travel up from Huntly to take on the Jets. Waicoa Bay were heavily defeated down in Christchurch last weekend and will need a better effort in Auckland. The Jets are yet to get any points on the table despite scoring some fine tries. So a bit to play for for both these sides.

WAICOA BAY STALLIONS vs COUNTIES MANUKAU JETZ Mt Smart Stadium No 2, Auckland, New Zealand Saturday 28 April 2007 - 12.00Noon Kick Off


Damien Tangata Arnie Kane Denny Godinet Solomone Foketi Junior Tavaga Maurice Ah Voa Henry Teofilo Victor Tutuila Henry Godinet Charlie Te Rore Patrick Masoe Saulo Peau Ian Hayes Dean Lia Abraham Tulisi Sini Hala Johnny Lefale

Coach: Geoff Morton


Shaan Anderson Kent Fraser Tobais Tuhakaraina Karl Perry Emmanuel Toka Vinnie Morunga Timmy Graham Thomas Uti Graham Dawson Brendan Anderson Steve Rapira Tama Allan Peter Prime Te Orumene Te Whara Hegan Taha-Williams Anaru Grant Joe Rakei Trent Clune - 18th man

Coach: Shane Salt

A repeat of the 2006 Grand Final is live on Maori TV on Saturday afternoon, is the second game of the double header, with the Bulls taking on the Lions at Mt Smart. The Auckland side were pushed hard last week against Harbour League and against a Bulls side brimming with confidence with a resounding win against the Stallions in Round 2, will need to be totally on the game. The Bulls are without experienced campaigner, Shane Beyers, for this tough match.

AUCKLAND LIONS vs CANTERBURY BULLS Mt Smart Stadium No 2, Auckland, New Zealand Saturday 28 April 2007 - 2.10pm Kick Off



Howard Matthews Andrew Suniula Paul Fasiiahi Guenther David Fasiiahi Anthony Swann (c) Marty Mitchell Dylan Davis Regan Wigg Mathew Sturm Sala Faalogo Shannon Stowers Daniel O