Bluey Scoops The Pool

Kiwis coach Brian McClennan has been named the International Rugby League Coach of the Year at the annual Gillette International Rugby League Awards ceremony.

McClennan ? who led the Kiwis to their 24-0 win over the Kangaroos at Elland Road Stadium in Leeds in last year?s Gillette Tri-Nations grand final - was presented the prestigious award in Sydney on Monday night.

Australian Skipper Darren Lockyer also became the second player to win two Gillette International Rugby League Player of the Year ? Golden Boot Awards.

The star stand-off who also picked up the award in 2003, joins former Australian halfback Andrew Johns as the only other to have claimed the award twice since its inception in 1985.

Lockyer was also named back of the year, while Melbourne Storm rookie Greg Inglis collected the newcomer of the year.

Great Britain skipper Jamie Peacock was named the forward of the year.

Australian born, English based referee, Ashley Klein was named the referee of the year.

The full list of winners in the 2006 International Rugby League Awards is:

Referee of the Year: Ashley Klein, Great Britain

Developing Nations Player of the Year: Wes Naiqama, Fiji

Coach of the Year: Brian McClennan, New Zealand

New Comer of the Year: Greg Inglis, Australia

Back of the Year: Darren Lockyer, Australia

Forward of the Year: James Peacock, Great Britain

Golden Boot Winner: Darren Lockyer, Australia

The Golden Boot Honour Roll is:

1985 Wally Lewis

1986 Brett Kenny

1987 Garry Jack

1988 Hugh McGahan/Peter Sterling

1989 Ellery Hanley

1990 Mal Meninga

1991-98 no award given

1999 Andrew Johns

2000 Brad Fittler

2001 Andrew Johns

2002 Stacey Jones

2003 Darren Lockyer

2004 Andy Farrell

2005 Anthony Minichiello

2006 Darren Lockyer