Bulldogs blood youngster for Round 14 match

Three changes have been made to the Mitsubishi Electric Bulldogs side that defeated the Warriors in Round 12.

Both Ben Roberts and Willie Tonga have been demoted to Premier League after the pair failed to adhere to the team's curfew during the Bulldogs trip to Auckland.

Coach Steve Folkes commented, "Ben and Willie broke the team curfew after the win over the Warriors in Auckland. The team is just as dirty as I am about their behaviour.

"They've broken the rules and now face the consequences."

Tim Winitana will make his first grade debut in the place of Tonga while Daniel Holdsworth will take Ben Roberts spot at five-eight.

Winitana, 20, will be the 687th first grader for the Bulldogs. He has played 13 Premier League games for the club and 43 Jersey Flegg games. In 2007 he has scored two tries in his three appearances in Premier League.

The other change for the blue-and-whites sees Nick Kouparitsas replace the injured Lee Te Maari.

Cameron Phelps and Jarrad Hickey have been cleared to play after both suffered concussion in round 12.

Willie Mason returns from a hamstring injury to replace Chris Armit who will be on the sidelines for up to eight weeks after having shoulder surgery.

1. Luke Patten 2. Hazem El Masri 3. Daryl Millard 4. Tim Winitana 5. Cameron Phelps 6. Daniel Holdsworth 7. Brent Sherwin 8. Mark O'Meley 9. Corey Hughes 10. Willie Mason 11. Sonny Bill Williams 12. Andrew Ryan (c) 13. Reni Maitua

Interchange: 14. Adam Perry 15. Nick Kouparitsas 16. Kane Cleal 17. Jarrad Hickey

Source: www.bulldogs.com.au