Bulldogs name squad for Cowboys

The Mitsubishi Electric Bulldogs will go into this Saturday night's 3rd Qualifying Final against the North Queensland Cowboys with a full strength line-up. Bulldogs coach Steve Folkes has made only one change to the team that flogged the Warriors last Sunday.

Brent Sherwin returns to the line-up having been a late withdrawal last Sunday due to injury. Sherwin's replacement last week, Johnathan Thurston, moves back to the Dogs Premier League team.

Telstra Premiership Finals - Week One 3rd Qualifying Final Mitsubishi Electric Bulldogs vs North Queensland Cowboys Saturday 11th September, 2004 Kick-off: 8:30pm Venue: Telstra Stadium Referee: Tim Mander


1. Luke Patten 2. Hazem El Masri 3. Ben Harris 4. Willie Tonga 5. Matt Utai 6. Braith Anasta 7. Brent Sherwin 8. Mark O'Meley 9. Adam Perry 10. Steve Price (c) 11. Willie Mason 12. Andrew Ryan 13. Tony Grimaldi

Interchange 14. Reni Maitua 15. Corey Hughes 16. Roy Asotasi 17. Sonny Bill Williams

Coach: Steve Folkes