Bulldogs name squad for Grand Final
clash with Roosters

Mitsubishi Electric Bulldogs coach, Steve Folkes has named a 19 man squad for this Sunday's Premiership decider against the Sydney Roosters. With Captain Steve Price battling a knee injury the Bulldogs coaching staff have opted to add both Johnathan Thurston and Jamie Feeney to the 17 man team that defeated Penrith last Saturday.

The decision on the final make-up of the 17 man team to take the field will not be made until the morning of the game.

The Team:


1. Luke Patten 2. Hazem El Masri 3. Ben Harris 4. Willie Tonga 5. Matt Utai 6. Braith Anasta 7. Brent Sherwin 8. Mark O'Meley 9. Adam Perry 10. Steve Price (c) 11. Willie Mason 12. Andrew Ryan 13. Tony Grimaldi

Interchange 14. Reni Maitua 15. Corey Hughes 16. Roy Asotasi 17. Sonny Bill Williams 18. Johnathan Thurston 19. Jamie Feeney

Coach: Steve Folkes