Bulldogs name team to play the

Mitsubishi Electric Bulldogs coach Steve Folkes has named Chris Armit in his starting 13 for this Sunday's round 3 clash with the Wests Tigers. Armit has been impressive off the bench in his first two outings for the Bulldogs since moving from Parramatta in the off-season.

Armit will partner Roy Asotasi in the frontrow, with Ben Czislowski reverting to the interchange.

Folkes has also named Sonny Bill Williams in the second row along side Andrew Ryan with Corey Hughes moving back to the bench. Williams has recovered well from a foot injury that he suffered in round one and after a strong performance from the interchange last week he is now considered fully fit to come back into the starting line-up. The game will mark just the second time that Williams has started for the Dogs.

The only other change for the Bulldogs is the inclusion of Adam Brideson who replaces Brett Oliver on the bench.


1. Luke Patten 2. Hazem El Masri 3. Jamaal Lolesi 4. Willie Tonga 5. Matt Utai 6. Braith Anasta 7. Brent Sherwin 8. Chris Armit 9. Adam Perry 10. Roy Asotasi 11. Sonny Bill Williams 12. Andrew Ryan (c) 13. Tony Grimaldi

Interchange 14. Corey Hughes 15. Ben Czislowski 16. Nate Myles 17. Adam Brideson