Bulldogs name Team to play Wests

Mitsubishi Electric Bulldogs coach Steve Folkes has made a number of changes to the team that defeated the Dragons last week for this weeks match with Wests Tigers at Gosford on Saturday afternoon. The changes have been forced on Folkes due to the selection of four Bulldogs forwards for the first State of Origin fixture.

Folkes has lost captain Steve Price to the Queensland team and fellow forwards Willie Mason, Mark O'Meley and Andrew Ryan to the NSW team.

Dennis Scott has moved off the interchange and will partner the newly elevated Hutch Maiava in the frontrow.

Roy Asotasi and Jamie Feeney have come into the starting line-up in place of Mason and Ryan in the second row.

Glen Hughes, Corey Hughes, and Adrian Rainey are the new interchange players. Corey Hughes has recovered from his collarbone injury that he suffered in round 2 (20 March) against the Sharks.

The Bulldogs outfit still looks very strong with a great deal of first grade experience coming into replace the Origin representatives.

The game will be played at Express Advocate Stadium on the Central Coast. Kick-off is 5.30pm on Saturday 22 May.


1. Luke Patten 2. Hazem El Masri 3. Ben Harris 4. Willie Tonga 5. Jamaal Lolesi 6. Braith Anasta 7. Brent Sherwin 8. Hutch Maiava 9. Adam Perry 10. Dennis Scott 11. Roy Asotasi 12. Jamie Feeney 13. Tony Grimaldi

Interchange: 14. Reni Maitua 15. Glen Hughes 16. Corey Hughes 17. Adrian Rainey

Coach Steve Folkes