Burke wins Peter Leis Medal

Danny Burke has capped of a stellar season by winning the Peter Leis Medal as the Redcliffe Dolphins Player of the Year at the recent presentation evening.

The Mitchell product in his sixth season with the Dolphins was a one point winner from a fast finishing Troy Lindsay.

Burke who spent time with both the Broncos and Souths Sydney before joining the Dolphins started the season off brilliantly picking up four man of the match awards in the first five games.

?It?s a real honour for me to win this award; I thought Cow (Lindsay) would win it he had another great year? Burke said. ?And just look at the other guys who have won it in recent years Adam Mogg, Shane Perry, Shane Tronc and Adam Starr they have all played first grade in the NRL? he added.

Other award winners
Development Squad
Player of the Year: Matt Gillett
Squad Member of the Year: Tim Yee
Team of the Year: Team Nutley Matt Lennon, Matt Handcock, Khan Kelly, Liufau Hala, Jordan Brown, Asher Elamani and Luke Capewell ?

Under 18?s
Best & Fairest: Angus Smith
Best Back: Anthony Tonkin
Most Consistant: Clark Pauga
Most Improved: Zac Leavai

Best & Fairest: Scott Gillis
Best Back: Matt Gillett
Best Forward: Foisa Peni

A Grade
Best & Fairest: Chris Fox
Best Back: Matt Anderton
Best Forward: Damien Jentz

Queensland Cup
Best & Fairest: Troy Lindsay
Best Back: Shane Perry
Best Forward: Nick Walker

Ian ?Bunny? Pearce Leading Points Scorer: Mitchell Simpson 194 points
Dick ?Tosser? Turner Colt of the Year: Wayne Bond
Redcliffe Travel Clubman of the Year: Col Richardson