C Cup R5: Leeds v Wigan preview

Danny McGuire insists the attraction of playing at the new Wembley stadium, will add an extra incentive for Leeds Rhinos in their Carnegie Challenge Cup fifth round tie on Saturday.

The current Super League leaders were the last team to claim the trophy at the old Wembley stadium, when they beat London Broncos back in 1999.

Though the team has vastly changed fellow first teamers Rob Burrow and Ryan Bailey still remain, and McGuire is eager to take the team to glory again.

"There is a lot of hype about Wembley at the minute and everybody wants to get there," McGuire said.

"All the teams left in it will be itching to be the first to play there so it adds a bit more spice to the game.

"After this round, there will probably be only Super League teams left in it so it's going to be very tough.

"This is the best tie of the round, so it's time for people to step up and I'm sure plenty of players in our team will do that."

A season ending knee injury has ruled out Rhinos winger/centre Ashley Gibson for the rest of the season, but Jamie Peacock, Matt Diskin and Bailey have all been named in Tony Smith's 20 man squad.

The key trio missed Sunday's controversial win over the Bradford Bulls at the Millennium Stadium but have fought their way back into contention.

Peacock suffered an ankle injury in the win over Catalans, Diskin (groin) and Bailey (calf).

Ali Lauitiiti is also expected to return after picking up a knee injury in Cardiff.

Brian Noble has meanwhile named the same 20 in Wigan Warriors' squad, that went down to St Helens in Cardiff. The Warriors have a proud record in this competition and have inflicted two successive 20-18 defeats to the Rhinos at Headingley.

Michael Withers again misses out through injury, but could be fit for the next Super League encounter against Hull Kingston Rovers.

Former Leeds stars Mark Calderwood and Shane Millard make their returns meanwhile.

LEEDS V WIGAN Saturday May 12 Carnegie Challenge Cup Headingley Carnegie Stadium

Leeds Rhinos 20 man squad: Brent Webb, Scott Donald, Clinton Toopi,Keith Senior, Lee Smith, Danny McGuire, Rob Burrow, Kylie Leuluai, Matt Diskin, Jamie Peacock,Jamie Jones-Buchanan, Gareth Ellis,Kevin Sinfield (C),Ali Lauitiiti,Jamie Thackray,Ryan Bailey, Ian Kirke,Carl Ablett,Jordan Tansey, Ryan Hall.

Wigan Warriors 20 man squad: Chris Ashton, Mark Calderwood, Phil Bailey, Pat Richards, Trent Barrett, Thomas Leuluai, Stuart Fielden, Mickey Higham, Iafeta Paleaaesina, Gareth Hock, Bryan Fletcher, Sean O'Loughlin, David Vaealiki, Shane Millard, Paul Prescott, Harrison Hansen, Darrell Goulding, Joel Tomkins, Liam Colbon, Eamon O'Carroll.

Source: www.skysports.com