Chisholm and Niko named for Easts

Dane Chisholm and Elijah Niko are the two Melbourne Storm players selected in the Tigers Round 15 side to take on Souths Logan Magpies at Langlands Park this Saturday afternoon.

Chisholm will don the number six jersey in the halves, while the blockbusting Elijah Niko is on the wing.

Coach Troy McCarthy named the same squad of players that went down 32-16 to the Northern Pride in Round 14 - Lance Morris and Paoa Faamita are again set to line up in the centres with the regular pairing of ex-Canterbury Bulldogs and Manly Sea Eagles player Shane Neumann and Liam Campbell sidelined.

Second rower Brett Zgrajewski plays just the forth Queensland Cup fixture of his career off the bench, while Tom MacGougan gets the opportunity to start at prop.

Aside from the action on the field, all supporters who make their way to Langlands Park automatically go in the running to Win a Suzuki Alto. The infamous Tiger slide will also be out in full force and, most importantly, don't forget to bring a footy and have a run around on the field in between the matches!

The team:
1. Kevin Stephensen (c) 2. Adam Breen 3. Paoa Faamita 4. Lance Morris 5. Elijah Niko 6. Dane Chisholm 7. Isaac Kaufmann 8. Mark Offerdahl 9. Geoff Holcombe 10. Tom MacGougan 11. Steven Thorpe 12. Leon Panapa 13. Anthony Boyd
Interchange: 14. Liufau Hala 15. Fred Pakutoa 16. Brett Zgrajewski 17. McKanah Gibson

For all Easts news visit their home at

You can also follow the club on Twitter @EastsTigers for LIVE scores on game day and also on Facebook !