Dragons Fired-Up for Home Final

The St George Illawarra Dragons will be looking to make the most of their regular season ranking when they take on Cronulla in their home semi-final at WIN Stadium, Wollongong this Saturday night.

?It is a whole new competition now and we are definitely looking for a win and a short-cut through the Finals Series,? said Nathan Brown. ?We are looking forward to playing in front of a big home crowd and the traditional rivalry between the Clubs will ensure a tough match?.

The day with be especially historical for veteran Lance Thompson [pictured] who will play his 200th NRL game (for the Dragons) ironically against the Club he made his debut against in June 1995.*

?It is a nice thing to think that I have reached 200 games especially given that it is all with the Club,? said Thompson. ?But a win on the weekend is definitely my focus?.

Representative centre Matt Cooper returns to the side (hamstring) having missed the past two games and Ashton Sims will replace Ben Creagh (knee) in the starting line-up.

*Lance Thompson - Born: 16 Feb 1978, Sydney. First Grade debut: St George Dragons v Cronulla Sharks at Caltex Field, June 24, 1995. - LU edit.

NRL v Cronulla Sharks 8.30pm Saturday 10 Sept WIN Stadium Coach: Nathan Brown

1. Clint GREENSHIELDS 2. Colin BEST 3. Mark GASNIER 4. Matt COOPER 5. Wes NAIQAMA 6. Trent BARRETT (c) 7. Ben HORNBY 8. Luke BAILEY 9. Dean YOUNG 10. Jason RYLES 11. Ashton SIMS 12. Lance THOMPSON 13. Shaun TIMMINS

14. Michael HENDERSON 15. Justin POORE 16. Corey PAYNE 17. Michael ENNIS

Premier League v Manly Sea Eagles 11.30am Saturday 10 Sept Brookvale Oval Coach: Michael Potter

1. Brett MORRIS 2. Tom HEWITT 3. Albert TORRENS 4. Shane MARTEENE 5. Nick YOUNGQUEST 6. Daniel HOLDSWORTH 7. Chris SHEPPARD 8. Bryan NORRIE 9. Aaron GORRELL (c) 10. Aaron WHEATLEY 11. Luke DALZIEL-DON 12. Brett KELLY 13. Willie MANU

15. Adam CAWLEY 16. Luke ROBERTS 17. Wade HUMPHREYS 18. Luke MERCER 19. Sam FAUST 20. Ryan POWELL

Jersey Flegg v Balmain 6.30pm Saturday 10 Sept WIN Stadium Coach: Steven Price

1. Ben JEFFERY 2. Josh MORRIS 3. James GREHAN 4. Daryl MILLARD 5. Jason NIGHTINGALE 6. Josh LEWIS 7. Jamie KEITH (c) 8. Jamie DUNNING 9. George NDAIRA 10. Chris HOUSTON 11. Lee TE MAARI 12. Tom HABERECHT 13. James JIMENEZ

14. Dan HUNT 15. Jhi TANNER 16. Brian WEST 17. Shannon STITT 18. Jason KLIMIS 19. Sean FERGUSON 21. Danny WICKS 22. Peter WAKLEY 23. Nathan WYNN 24. Luke IRWIN