Dragons name squad for round 16

Coach Nathan Brown has chosen a similar squad of 19 players to last week for the Dragons Round 16 clash with the Tigers at Oki Jubilee Stadium this Sunday.

Regular lock Shaun Timmins is the only change (suspension) with Albert Torrens taking his place at lock in the starting line-up. Representative Prop Luke Bailey has recovered from his minor rib problem and is the only other change to the starting team that defeated the Rabbitohs last Sunday.

The sixth placed Dragons will be looking to make it two from two against the Tigers, having won their Round 8 encounter 40-32 at Telstra Stadium.

NRL v Wests Tigers 2.30pm Sunday 26 June Oki Jubilee Stadium Coach: Nathan Brown

1. Clint GREENSHIELDS 2. Colin BEST 3. Mark GASNIER 4. Matt COOPER 5. Wes NAIQAMA 6. Michael ENNIS 7. Ben HORNBY (c) 8. Luke BAILEY 9. Dean YOUNG 10. Jason RYLES 11. Ben CREAGH 12. Lance THOMPSON 13. Albert TORRENS

14. Justin POORE 15. Willie MANU 16. Corey PAYNE 17. Aaron GORRELL 18. Michael HENDERSON 19. Ashton SIMS

Premier League v Wests Magpies 12.30pm Sunday 26 June Oki Jubilee Stadium Coach: Michael Potter

1. Reece SIMMONDS 2. Tom HEWITT 3. Luke MERCER 4. Shane MARTEENE 5. Nick YOUNGQUEST 6. Daniel HOLDSWORTH 7. Keiran KERR 8. Charlie LEAENO 9. Wade HUMPHREYS (c) 10. Corey MAHER 11. Luke DALZIEL-DON 12. Brett KELLY 13. Aaron WHEATLEY

15. Adam CAWLEY 16. Sam FAUST 17. Jason KLIMIS 18. Lee TE MAARI

Jersey Flegg v Balmain Tigers 10.50am Sunday 26 June Oki Jubilee Stadium Coach: Steven Price

1. Brett MORRIS 2. Josh MORRIS 3. Brad DAVIDSON 4. Beau RYAN 5. Jason NIGHTINGALE 6. Josh LEWIS 7. Jamie KEITH (c) 8. Jamie DUNNING 9. George NDAIRA 10. Chris HOUSTON 11. Willie TUPOU 12. Tom HABERECHT 13. James JIMENEZ

14. Dan HUNT 15. Jhi TANNER 16. Brian WEST 17. Matt SEAMARK 18. James GREHAN 19. Sean FERGUSON 20. Ben JEFFERY 21. James KEELAN 24. Nathan WYNN 25. Luke IRWIN


Your Two Cents...

No one has commented on this page yet. Why not kick things off?