Dragons name strong line-up for
Charity Shield

St George Illawarra Dragons coach Nathan Brown has named a strong Charity Shield line-up for the Dragons' first game of 2005 against South Sydney. Captain Trent Barrett and halfback Matthew Head have overcome injury and illness to be named in the 20-man squad.

Dragons' new recruits Colin Best and Brett Kelly will make their run-on debuts whilst backrowers Lee Te Maari and Willie Manu will play off the bench.

Kelly is a hard running centre from the Tigers whilst Manu will playing against his former club on the 19th of February.

In a new rule for the Video Ezy Charity Shield, the squad will be limited to 20 players.

Dragons 20-man squad: Ben Hornby, Colin Best, Brett Kelly, Matt Cooper, Nick Youngquest, Trent Barrett (c), Mathew Head, Luke Bailey, Aaron Gorrell, Justin Poore, Dean Young, Lance Thompson, Shaun Timmins. Interchange: Ashton Sims, Bryan Norrie, Willie Manu, Corey Payne, Lee Te Maari, Wade Humphreys, Daniel Holdsworth.