Eels retain prop Justin Poore

Pirtek Parramatta Eels coach Stephen Kearney has retained prop Justin Poore on his interchange for this Saturday's Round 23 clash with Manly at Parramatta Stadium.

Poore made his return from a long-term knee injury in last night's loss to Souths. Forward Reni Maitua is expected to take his position in this week's side after withdrawing from last night's match with a virus.

In other news, a Police Charity Game will be held prior to NYC and NRL matches on Saturday, with club legends Brett Kenny and Eric Grothe Snr set to take part.

The match has been played for the past four years to support NSW Police Legacy - a charity that supports the families of Police officers that have been killed on duty.

Below is the Pirtek Eels side to play the Manly Sea Eagles at Parramatta Stadium on Saturday 13 August at 7.30pm:

1.            Luke Burt

2.            Etu Uaisele

3.            Justin Horo

4.            Ben Smith

5.            Jordan Atkins

6.            Jarryd Hayne

7.            Casey McGuire

8.            Tim Mannah

9.            Matt Keating

10.          Fuifui Moimoi

11.          Nathan Hindmarsh (C)

12.          Taniela Lasalo

13.          Reni Maitua


15.           Shane Shackleton

16.          Mitchell Allgood

17.           Pat O'Hanlon

20.           Justin Poore

Coach: Stephen Kearney

INJURIES:  Jeff Robson (cheekbone) season, Ryan Morgan (hamstring) 1-3 weeks, Justin Poore (knee) indefinite, Jacob Loko (knee) season, Joel Reddy (pectoral) indefinite

Toyota Cup v Manly at Parramatta Stadium at 5.15pm:

1.            Marmin Barba

2.            Chris Ulugia

3.            Josh Tuitupou

4.            Trent Jennings

5.            Daniel Tupou

6.            Jason Wehbe

7.            Cameron Breust

8.            Peni Terepo

9.            Dean Blackman

10.          Ava Seumanufagai

11.          Kyle Fraser

12.          Matthew Eisenhuth

13.          Rory Brien (C)


14.          Daniel Mahoney

15.          PJ Asiata

16.           Joseph Ualesi

17.          Toby Key

Coach: Matt Cameron

Wentworthville team to play Auckland in Round 23 of the NSW Cup:

1              Tom Humble

2              Ken Sio

3              Troy Savage

4              Danny Howard

5              Henry Raiwalui

6              Daniel Mortimer

7              Brendan Waters

8              Pele Peletelese

9              Matt Hunt

10           Manase Manuokafoa

11           Joseph Paulo

12           Matthew Ryan

13           Mitch Stanfield

14           Simon Greaves

15           Nathan Armit

16           Benson Tupou

17           Valu Nasio

19           Aaron Fluke

Please see below teams competing in the Police Charity Game, kick-off 3.55pm

Hawkesbury Masters

1              Tony STRAUF

2              Mark KING

3              Peter MANNING

4              Peter ALFORD

5              Marty LINDSAY

6              Gary LONDON

7              Jamie SMITH

8              Billy LAULU

9              Ron KING

10           Jason DIXON

11           Keith VINCENT

12           Brad DREW

13           Brett KENNY

14           Steve PARKER

15           Eric GROTHE(Snr)

16           Paul TAYLOR

NSW Blues

1              Daniel WIGGINS

2              Bob O'REIRDON

3              Colin MATTHEW

4              Matthew WEBB

5              Richard BATTERSBY

6              Wesley ELLIOT

7              Carig LAMB

8              Andrew BULLOCK

9              Peter CLARKE

10           Jim STEWART

11           Graham FAAUINGAEE

12           Damian GOODFELLOW

123         Andrew GRACE

14           Allan CLARKE

15           Jim TAGGART

16           Jeff LOY

17           Dean HOWARTH

18           Jason PLEVEY

19           Bob HEPBURN