Elliott Names Side to
Tackle Melbourne

Fone Zone Canberra Raiders coach Matthew Elliott has named his side to take on the Storm at Wagga Wagga this Saturday night.

A 19-man squad has been named, with Troy Thompson, Tyran Smith, Phil Graham and Matt Gafa claiming interchange spots.

In other news, the NRL judiciary will today view video footage of the Mat Utai tackle on new recruit Steve Franciscus last Saturday night at Coffs Harbour. Utai was placed on report for the high shot, which left Franciscus knocked out for 30 seconds during the match.

Fone Zone Canberra Raiders v Melbourne Storm 3rd Preseason trial Saturday 28 February, 2004 Eric Weissel Oval, Wagga Wagga

First Grade 6:30pm

Coach: Matthew Elliott

1. Clinton Schifcofske 2. Joel Monaghan 3. Jason Bulgarelli 4. Adam Mogg 5. Michael Robertson 6. Mark McLinden 7. Brad Drew 13. Jason Croker 12. Terry Martin 11. Ruben Wiki 10. Luke Davico 9. Simon Woolford (c) 8. Ryan O'Hara

14. Troy Thompson 15. Tyran Smith 16. Phil Graham 17. Matthew Gafa 18. Terry Campese 19. Ben Cross